We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“immaculate,good location and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cresta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cresta Hotel
Ranked #246 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
lanarkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“immaculate,good location and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

I have just returned from a 3 night weekend stay at the cresta, when entering the hotel we could see it was well kept and immaculate!
The room was really nicely decorated and very homely.The hotel is in a good location and i think it was perfect for the quiet stay we were after! no groups or stag partys this was great :) it would be good for familys with kids aswel.I couldnt beleive it was a 2 star, should have been a 3.
All in al we had a great break but i would say the room is a bit small with not enough room to move and it was far to hot especially at night!!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bellabella11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    11
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
74
52
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

was such a lovley welcoming bnb, the owners are very very nice! rooms are so clean and lovley! food is 10/10, pleasure beach and shops are a mintues walk away, rate this b n b 10/10! deffanatley be staying here again xxxxx

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleCunliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

i arrived at the cresta hotel & was welcomed by the owners. there were really friendly & helpful. the whole hotel was clean, and very attractive. our room was a lovely double bed, with en suite and a lcd television, very nice. i was waiting for the breakfast the next day though :D. surprised...bacon, sausage, egg, blackpudding, hash brown, beans, and french toast, with tea, coffee, juice & cereal. was just lovely.
the pleasure beach is just a 2 minute walk. and a newsagents at the top of the road. night clubs arnt around the corner but just a walk or a quick taxi ride. you have your yates, mcdonalds, wetherspoons, shops etc & everything you need.
i have booked again to come in august & i am really looking forward to revisiting the cresta hotel. 10/10!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badders07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2009

We have just enjoyed a 2 night stay at Cresta, it is great for families, very comfortable and close to the pleasure beach. The Breakfast and evening meals were fab, the beds were very comfortable with lovely towels and lots of hot water. Dave and Sandra were great hosts. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoDNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

had a 2 nyt stay at the cresta with fiance and 2 friends dave and sandra where lovely people made very welcome,rooms lovely comfy beds ,lovely en-suitebreakfast was cooked superbly by sandra in a lovely dineing room wish we had booked for longer would recomend to anyboby and will certainly be going back thank u both from yvonne,chris,wap,joan xx

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotlandmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lONDON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

We wanted to revisit Blackpool and see the Illuminations. Dave and Sandra made us welcome from our first phone enquiry. We had stayed here about 7 years before under different ownership. On arrival it was obvious that Dave and Sandra had been busy adding their own touch of style. They had allocated us the best room (No4) which has been given a quality make over. Lovely down to earth people. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay, the breakfast and their company. Excellent value. We will go back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJAlONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

Myself and a friend + our children stayed at the Cresta in August mon to fri. Dave and Sandra are spot on! The beds were comfy and made every day. The breakfasts were lovely, we realy enjoyed our stay there and would recomend it to others. It is right next to the pleasure beach and sand castle water park which is ideal if you are tired after a long day at the attractions. I would deffinatly stay there again. P.S if Dave and Sandra read this a got engaged on 24th Aug it was lovely! Thanks Julia and Co.

Helpful?
Thank jules79dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Roachvale
Roachvale
#213 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Waverley Blackpool
The Waverley Blackpool
#277 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#59 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#337 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#245 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cresta Hotel

Property: The Cresta Hotel
Address: 85 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cresta Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Cresta, we cater for families & couples only. We promote a safe environment for children. All of our rooms are fitted with plasmas & are fully en-suite. We serve a full English breakfast included in the price. Our goal is for you to go home happy & to treat our home as your home while you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Cresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing