We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent yet again”
Review of Alderley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alderley Hotel
Ranked #112 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

anyone considering staying in blackpool should definitely stay here.
its in a great location rooms are lovely and clean food is wonderful and unlike other hotels in the area this one does exactly what it says .
as this hotel doesn't cater for stags and hens its the ideal family base my family and I have stayed here on several occasions over the past 3 years and have just returned from another relaxing weekend and will be returning in October for the lights.
tony dee and clare are to be congratulated on the way they run this business to such a high standard in a difficult climate without cutting corners do not book anywhere until you have tried this hotel and you wont be disappointed
(outstanding in every aspect)

phil/sharon

Room Tip: all rooms are as equally as good excellent spacious family rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My girlfriend , our son and my self was originally booked into another hotel right next to here... We got told to check in at 2 o clock, half 2 came and there is still no answer at the door and at this point it is pouring down. Tony one of the owners off Alderley hotel invited us in just to keep out the rain, they was so friendly and welcoming I instantly asked if they had vacancies they was busy but they sorted us out to stay here instead. The staff here are fantastic very helpful and will do anything to help, the rooms are decorated by tony and to a very high standard. They clean the rooms everyday and the rooms are kept spotless the bar is fantastic and the pool table is awesome. So after a really comfy night sleep we go down for breakfast and my god it was excellent a fully cooked breakfast with juice cereal and toast ( anything you wanted really ) I recommend this place to anybody I shall defiantly be returning :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephengood8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Me my partner and two kids stayed here. Lovely welcome & Dee and Claire could not do enough for us. Lovely rooms. And a big breakfast with a good choice for the kids too of cereals & a cooked breakfast. Excellent value for money. And on arrival Dee had saved me a parking space :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We are a family of 8 and stayed for 2 nights for my 30th birthday. Well where do I start.. Was welcomed by tiny who kindly helped is with our bags and had a lovely warm greeting by Dee and Claire. The rooms were immaculate, modern, we had a family room which even has a few toys for the kids, the breakfast (which we had the full English) was beautiful. It is lovely and quiet where the hotel is situated and you can walk to the pier or there is a tram stop right outside. Was even helped by Claire as she found the tram times out for us. There is a bar and pool table down stairs and we had a few drinks in there both nights. Not matter what we ask it was never to big for tony, dee and Claire. I would like to say a massive thank u for making us feel welcome and we will be defiantly be returning next time we come to blackpool.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Am1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for one night over the May Bank holiday and picked this place based on the reviews given on Trip Advisor.
Firstly we were impressed by the warm welcome by Tony, Dee and Claire. We were concerned about parking and had called the day before to check all would be okay and they exceeded expectation having saved us a space right outside the front of the hotel! We arrived earlier then check in - but this was no problem and the room was made up and ready as soon as we got there. After checking in and taking our breakfast order (went for the full English!) We were on the top floor, which was no problem for us but if you have mobility problems would be worth asking for a lower level. We had a very clean comfortable room with sea view .we had a drink in the bar before setting off.
The hotel itself is very close to the pleasure beach and a good 20 min stroll to the other piers. There is a tram right outside the hotel if you do not feel that energetic!
Breakfast is served between 8.300-9am - which is quite a short window - but well worth it... it was fab.. all cooked to order by Claire and was delicious.
All in all a great stay and well worth the visit. Its so refreshing to find hoteliers that genuinely care about what they do and go that extra mile to make guests feel welcome.We intend to go back next time we are in Blackpool.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor if stairs are an issue - but the sea views are worth it if you can manage it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Thankyou to Dee Tony & Claire for another great stay with you 2 weeks ago.Everything was perfect even the weather but we won't mention the beans Dee!!! This hotel must be the best place to stay in Blackpool we would go no where else,home from home we want for nothing when we are there and the company is great.See you all again soon

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

On visiting the alderley hotel, we were received a lovely welcome, we were given room 8 with a sea view which was spot on, as was the full English breakfast.more than value for money, we will definitely be coming again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mickdundee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.6 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#90 of 861 in Blackpool
92 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 861 in Blackpool
392 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Bay Hotel
Ocean Bay Hotel
#66 of 861 in Blackpool
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#63 of 861 in Blackpool
303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunny Day's Hotel
Sunny Day's Hotel
#246 of 861 in Blackpool
105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ardsley Hotel Guest Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alderley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alderley Hotel

Address: 581 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alderley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful and home-from-home family run hotel, redecorated this year 2014/2015. Enjoy your stay with us, in our seafront accommodation, in the quieter end of Blackpool. Only a short walk to the Pleasure Beach, and the tram stops outside the hotel for all the fun and excitement of this amazing seaside resort, with a peaceful nights rest at the end of the day. Stay at the Alderley Hotel and enjoy ensuite rooms, many of which are with sea views; plus our lounge with TV & pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alderley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing