We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never Again!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glendor Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glendor Hotel
Ranked #764 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never Again!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed in this hotel August Bank Holiday for a friends Hen Do. The weekend was perfect apart from the Hotel. The hotel manger didn't seem to be sober all weekend, very unprofessional. We had a guest asking the six of us girls to do very inappropriate sexual favors and trying to sell us drugs, the mangement just laughed this off and didnt speak to the guest about how wrong he behaved, upon returing to get our luggage we found the manager having a drink with the man who had also tried to force his way into our room!! I would not recommend this hotel. we all had to share double beds. No ensuite. The toilet door didn't shut. Tv didn't work. The only saving grace was that breakfast was enjoyable and there was plenty of it. We paid around 60 pounds for the rooms next time it will be a travel lodge or premier inn. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Management could of sorted out the problems instead of ignoring them!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    4
    2
    0
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

No words can describe!! Stayed 1 night for a hen do! We paid 62.00 a room to which we all shared a double bed! Our room stank! We kept the window open and the stale smell was still there! We sprayed girl products and that still failed! The wardrobe was a pole coming out of the wall with coat hangers! The tiny TV didn't work! The coffee / tea machine still had remnants of the last occupants! There was a sink next to the window! The rooms were so small a prison cell is most likely bigger! Honestly I'm shocked by the fab reviews that I've read on here! We were woken by a guy looking for his friend!! On the Sunday morning while we were all getting ready he then tried to force his way into my friends room! Breakfast was pleasant purely for the room we were sat in! We went to the loo in pairs and the shower in pairs as we had to use the communal bathrooms at the end of each floor! The host was drunk the whole time we were there and I'm sure was still in the same outfit from
When we first arrived on the Saturday afternoon to the Sunday when we finally left! The guys that were trying to offer us drugs as well as themselves were then sat in the bar when we returned to collect our luggage!!! Most definately not a hotel for women!! I honestly would never stay here again! The only positive I could take from this was the location as it was only 2 streets back from the front!! There is no way I can see to get a refund if there was i'd be putting a complaint straight in!!!!

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pissedoffhenparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed only for the 1 night for a Hen party. First it looked very nice from the outside. Then we was welcomed in By 'Samantha S' and the owner of the hotel. We had the first shock when the owner said he had been up all night because he had the police here because of the noise!. Samantha S had taken us to our rooms and it was very disappointed on how small the rooms was and how we had to share a double bed. We notice that when we was shutting the door that it wasnt locking properly. Also Samantha S was a bit scary telling us on how she loves to use the power shower down below!!. Was woken 4 times by a fella knocking on everybodys door asking for 'daniel'. A man was trying to push his way into my friends room as he was high on drugs! However i do have to say that the young lad that worked there was very helpful and alpologise for the noise. This would be ideal for a stag Hotel but i would not recommend women to stop there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed Monday to Friday excellent value for money, in fact we did say they weren't charging enough. Paul and Andy fantastic hosts, make everybody feel welcome and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. En suite room very clean, tea and coffee facilities, tv and toiletries. Breakfast excellent will definitely stay again when we go to Blackpool. Overall we would give a score of 10/10. Thanks for making our holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul f, Owner at Glendor Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
hi glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see both of you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

£20 a night and bar open till early morning and a great selection of "fruits"
10/10 would all go again the staff made it. On-suit room all clean and tidy and other guests were VERY accommodating. Thanks again did yourselves proud.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamescartridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul f, Owner at Glendor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
we are pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you all soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed at the Glendor Hotel for 2 nights, on arrival we meet the host how was very welcoming. Who checked us in and showed us our room which was more than average with en-suite shower and toilet very clean, with t.v. and tea making facicilite's all you need for a hotel.

We found that the hosts Andy and Paul a good laugh and they made our stay really relaxing and welcoming, in the evening the drinks we flowing and we all had a sing song on the karoke with other guests who were staying at the hotel a real good laugh all night long.

The breakfast in the morning was a full english with cerials and toast to boot would rate it as very excellent food all the trip was excellent value for money to stay at the Glendor Hotel, we would highly rate that you stay at the Glendor Hotel as we will be returning again.

Chris and Ian

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul f, Owner at Glendor Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
hi glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon paul and andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

As one of a group of twenty lads on a work "social night", we stayed one night in this hotel. I was a little unsure at first as the appearance of the lobby and bar area was slightly "dated". I guess I had in my mind some kind of Holiday Inn-esque accommodation, and this certainly isn't like that ! Although saying that, we quickly came to realise it was for the good !

Firstly, the welcome was excellent and within five minutes of arriving the banter was flying around and everyone was having a good time. Can't imagine that from a Holiday Inn... With twenty already mildly inebriated lads all fired up and ready to go, I can't imagine a lot of places would be too comfortable, but The hosts were excellent.

Much later, and much more beer consumed, again the hosts were excellent whilst drunkard after drunkard shambled in at all times, providing more drinks, excellent laughs and karaoke.

The rooms were adequate. Our room in particular was fine being spacious, clean and with an (albeit tiny) en suite. There was a double bed and two bunks. A unit with sink and mirror, tv and cupboard. I saw some of the other lads rooms and they were very small, basically just being a small room with a bed in and communal toilets and showers situated elsewhere, so I was relieved at the quality of the room I was in. Not that that mattered in the grand scheme of things really, as, to be honest, I don't actually remember going to bed anyway !!! Although it was nice to be able to get up the following morning and get a decent shower - which contrary to another review, was perfectly acceptable and the water was nice and hot !

The following morning, breakfast was served up. All the usual stuff really, but the fried breakfast, which whilst probably not doing my arteries much good, tasted great !!! Again the banter was flying around whilst we were waiting for our bus with any STILL serving drinks to the more hardcore of our group.

Overall and excellent trip but to be honest, if it was a Holiday Inn style place, or someone not so relaxed and ready to have a good time, then the trip wouldn't of really been all that much to sout about... We had more fun at the hotel than when we were out !!! Value for money was exceptional.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 14. The family room. Spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rw1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul f, Owner at Glendor Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
andy and myself are glad you had a good time with us and hope to see you all soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#216 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#459 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendor Hotel

Property: Glendor Hotel
Address: 11 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #764 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing