We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worse experience ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glendor Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glendor Hotel
Ranked #764 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
burntwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worse experience ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

12 of us stayed here sat 15th july,on arrival the owner was parraletic and spent all weekend drunk and confused,the rooms we had booked werent avaliable and we all had to share double beds and 2 showers between 12 of us. the rooms were dirty n the bedding was sexstained..and dirty.the room doors never locked so we all slept with bags up the doors for safety as there was another 9 lads staying there. . we were spoken to by the owner in a fowl way,we booked the room as bed and breakfast but because the owner was so drunk and not prepared there was no way we could eat there .. the kitchen was filthy and food was rotten n moaldy on the sides...we had to go tomc donalds instead.... the plug sockets were hanging away from the walls too and the towels were dirty.also the plug holes were full of pubic hair and poo..... i wud not recommend this to anyone the whole place shud b shut down #!!!!!

Room Tip: dont go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trace a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    4
    2
    0
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stopped at this hotel with 11 other girls for one night - thankfully this was just 'one night'. The owner was drunk on arrival and there seemed to be a mix up with our rooms. The owner seemed to be in the same dirty clothes all weekend and was drunk all weekend! We had booked a mix of twin rooms and triple and quad rooms - which this hotel had none of but still advertised that they do! They only have single rooms or double rooms. Due to their being other guests booked in that were male and did not want to share double beds we all had to share double beds. Originally he gave us the top floor to ourseves with one communal toilet and shower between 12 of us, we then got given a ensuite room. The main door would not shut properly and we had to put one of our bags against door. The bathroom door would not shut at all, the bathroom was not clean. There were dangerous plugs and wires hanging out at the wall. One of my friends had dirty bed linen on her bed with stains which had to be changed. We did not recieve any breakfast the next day but for a break and breakfast really is quite shocking but he did give us an allowance to go elsewhere - which was much more appealing. The only good thing about this hotel was the location which was very close to the town, I would not recommend this hotel and will definitely not be returning.

Room Tip: I would reccommend if you have to stay here you get an ensuite bathroom otherwise you have to share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockchick1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Lichfield
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Dont book here, Its awfull. I had booked the Glendor hotel for a friends birthday for 12 of us. From the minute we got here we had problems. The b+b owner was intoxicated from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. The rooms i had pre booked was not available, so we ended up sharing double beds and sharing communual toilets/showers with other guests. The standards of the rooms, toilets and showers was very poor. Dirty sheets, lime scale, stale smelling rooms and generally unacceptable for £30 pp.

Most of us never slept as the room doors were easily forced open, we was worried people could get in while we was out or even when we was in. Not a relaxing place to stay.

After a heavy night out, we was all looking forward to a nice cooked breakfast, but we never got anythink!! The kitchen was disgusting and not fit to cook, but the most annoying thing was the owner said he was not going to cook breakfast anyway as he was intoxicated and just got in. We all ended up departing the hotel and paying for breakfast elsewhere. The owner was very unpredictable, one minute crying then the next shouting. I really believe this hotel should be shut down, its shocking.

Me and my mates was sooooooo relieved to be leaving the hotel. Not a good experience. I will not return and will not reccommend to anybody.

Please no not go to this hotel!!!

Room Tip: Easy ..... dont book here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burntwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

girlynight out met by a drunken foul mouthed little .rooms werent what asked for & plug sockets were off walls the sheets were sexstained,showers were full pubic hair no breakfast was provided the kitchen was filthy.i would not recommend this dirtyhole to my worst enermy!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Helens, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

I think the bnb was good the owners wer very nice had a fab nite they aim to please you an I av booked again to go back in oct with all my mates we av booked 10 rooms between us so we will have a good time again so come an join us xx

Room Tip: go to this hotel for a good time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Myself and friends stayed just for the one night, the owner was very welcoming to us. The room was a decent size and clean, However we had no en suit facilities, and had to use the toilet/shower in the hall, this would not have been a problem really, however there was a guest who was clearly on drugs roaming the halls banging on doors for hours, this made us scared to even open the door let alone go have a shower, This "Guest" also tried to force himself into our room. The Breakfast was very nice, Also the owner was kind enough to keep our bags for us after we had checked out, so we didnt have to cart them around with us all day before we left, which we really appreciated.

Room Tip: in our experience the better room was on the higer floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed in this hotel August Bank Holiday for a friends Hen Do. The weekend was perfect apart from the Hotel. The hotel manger didn't seem to be sober all weekend, very unprofessional. We had a guest asking the six of us girls to do very inappropriate sexual favors and trying to sell us drugs, the mangement just laughed this off and didnt speak to the guest about how wrong he behaved, upon returing to get our luggage we found the manager having a drink with the man who had also tried to force his way into our room!! I would not recommend this hotel. we all had to share double beds. No ensuite. The toilet door didn't shut. Tv didn't work. The only saving grace was that breakfast was enjoyable and there was plenty of it. We paid around 60 pounds for the rooms next time it will be a travel lodge or premier inn. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Management could of sorted out the problems instead of ignoring them!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#219 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#342 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#460 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendor Hotel

Property: Glendor Hotel
Address: 11 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #764 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing