We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool's Best!”
Review of Impact Blackpool

Impact Blackpool
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.46*
and up
Private Archery Session in Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 45 Fun & Games in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Impact Blackpool is Blackpool's premier outdoor activity centre open all year round offering adventure seekers the chance to have a go at Paintball, Outdoor Laser tag, Archery, Air Rifle Shooting, Segway Games, Knife and Axe Throwing and much more when looking for Things to do in Blackpool. Join the thousands of visitors each year and give Impact Blackpool a try - its guaranteed to be a day you will be talking about for a while!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Blackpool's Best!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Yes, Blackpool is full of fun places to go, but most of the millions that flock to the Fylde coast each year drive straight past one of the finest attractions as they reach the end of the M55.

If it's paintball you're after this place is the best place I've played at in the country! The Markers (paintball guns) are top quality and there's always a marshall right up there in the action with you to swap weapon with you mid game if there is any problem. The full kit is also provided so you don't have to worry about ruining the pulling shirt you're going to wear out on the town that evening.

They have a ton of other activities on the go up there as well (I seriously need to go back and have a go on the human table football game), so if you are heading to Blackpool with friends and fancy keeping off the booze for a few hours, go and see these guys, I guarantee you won't regret it!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bee_and_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    35
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
preston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Noah's 9th birthday party”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My son and his mates loved the laser tag here. The two "referees" who ran the party were brilliant with the boys and were also inclusive of my long-suffering daughter who also joined in with their encouragement. My husband and I thought the event was really well run and excellent value for money. The set-up with the scene-setting music in the room where the lads got dressed into fatigues really got everyone in the mood. The battles were well managed and the team got the best out of our group.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank leapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great group day out :)”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Our group of young people had an amazing day sampling all of the outdoor activities! Well organised and staffed...will definitely be returning!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All kinds of awesome :)”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Second time I have taken staff from Blackpool zoo to have an evening of shooting each other and both times everyone has gone home with a smile on their face and war stories to tell!! Another brilliant evening, thank you so much!!! And a big thank you to Adam and Anthony who took us out and showed us the ropes! The new adjustments to the games look good and cant wait to try them out next year! Cya you guys soon!!!! :D

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lydia-anne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveleys, Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FUN DAY OUT”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Today we had an amazing day out at impact leisure doing paintball, we booked it all out on our group. The marshals were really friendly and helpful, I felt safe at all times plus we had kids that were 12 and they were fine too, we got a few bruises here and there but that's the fun part! The one thing I would say that they might need to improve on is maybe getting arm tags to make the teams more clear or different coloured safety masks, oh and couple more bigger maps, overall it was amazing and I know each and every person in our group enjoyed it and would love to go there again! SHOUT OUT to Adam and.... Ben! (Haven't forgotten your names) For being such great marshals, thanks!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahirul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Impact Blackpool also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Impact Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing