We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cracking Stag Do Event”
Review of Impact Blackpool

Impact Blackpool
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.56*
and up
Private Archery Session in Blackpool
Ranked #2 of 46 Fun & Games in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Impact Blackpool is Blackpool's premier outdoor activity centre open all year round offering adventure seekers the chance to have a go at Paintball, Outdoor Laser tag, Archery, Air Rifle Shooting, Segway Games, Knife and Axe Throwing and much more when looking for Things to do in Blackpool. Join the thousands of visitors each year and give Impact Blackpool a try - its guaranteed to be a day you will be talking about for a while!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cracking Stag Do Event”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Had my stag do here 29/03/14 and have to say what a friendly and welcoming place to go. Staff were awesome and the Highland games were really enjoyable. You can see they love what they do and they don't hesitate to get involved or give you some banter when needed. Big thanks to Ben and Craig for the awesome job they did sorting the Highland games. Will return on my stag do anniversary next year. 10/10 Ade Roberts

Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    35
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“maxs 11th birthday pary”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

What can i say i will repeat what many of the lads at the party we overheard saying "maxs party was 'sick' and was like playing real life COD all boys had a really good time the 2 guys running the event were excellent
we had an excellent experience from start to finish and would highly recommend this place to anyone

WELL DONE IMPACT BLACKPOOL and thanks for giving max a memorable last primary school birthday party
*****

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank mjworkwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paintballing 14th!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

What an afternoon! We took our son and his 8 friends for his 14th birthday. It's not cheap but the safety and equipment is excellent. The weather was rather poor but cleared up as soon as the boys stepped out. The safety briefing was thorough and clear. The boys had 4 games each with 50 paint balls so there wasn't any worrying about paying for extra balls. The Marshall's were great and the boys enjoyed their company. Thanks also to the young lady inside who provided a warm log fire and plenty of coffee and tea for the waiting parents. Altogether the boys were out on the field for over 90 minutes. Well worth it and a great afternoon out! P.S. Not a bruise in sight thanks to the thick clothing! No thin boiler suits here! (Wouldn't like to do it on a boiling hot day). We will be back! Thanks again!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Blackpool's Best!”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Yes, Blackpool is full of fun places to go, but most of the millions that flock to the Fylde coast each year drive straight past one of the finest attractions as they reach the end of the M55.

If it's paintball you're after this place is the best place I've played at in the country! The Markers (paintball guns) are top quality and there's always a marshall right up there in the action with you to swap weapon with you mid game if there is any problem. The full kit is also provided so you don't have to worry about ruining the pulling shirt you're going to wear out on the town that evening.

They have a ton of other activities on the go up there as well (I seriously need to go back and have a go on the human table football game), so if you are heading to Blackpool with friends and fancy keeping off the booze for a few hours, go and see these guys, I guarantee you won't regret it!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bee_and_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Noah's 9th birthday party”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My son and his mates loved the laser tag here. The two "referees" who ran the party were brilliant with the boys and were also inclusive of my long-suffering daughter who also joined in with their encouragement. My husband and I thought the event was really well run and excellent value for money. The set-up with the scene-setting music in the room where the lads got dressed into fatigues really got everyone in the mood. The battles were well managed and the team got the best out of our group.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank leapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Impact Blackpool also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Impact Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing