We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought it was being refurbished...”

Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool
Ranked #28 of 80 things to do in Blackpool
Attraction details
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thought it was being refurbished...”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Okay...it was just okay.
Not very interesting, some good exhibits & facts but overall a bit drab & old fashioned. The acid test...well...? Even the kids were bored.
Overall, not really worth the money, in fact - the everything you need to know is in the £2 souvenir brochure you can buy at the door.
...won't be going back.
Disappointing as we've walked past it on the last couple of visits & wanted to "do Ripley's" next time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    194
    128
    59
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Believe it or not...”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Visited in December 2012 and loved every minute.

So interesting and such a laugh!
Great for young and old. Lots of interactive exhibits and very quirky stuff!

Needs a bit of updating as a bit old but thoroughly enjoyed it!

Helpful?
Thank bernie_yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Never been before”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Wanted to go as every time in have been to Blackpool I have always walked past and never gone in. It was ok I have been now and probably will not visit again. We got in about 35 minutes before it was due to close we were warned that it was closing up but we didn't have to rush round the place. I think it was slightly overpriced but I've been now.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank WorrilowLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to See”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Fantastic place to go to and see, well worth going in to, we all loved the experience, well done Blackpool.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have visited Ripleys museums at Orlando and Niagara Falls and blackpool was equally as good! Thoroughly enjoyable!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing