We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“MENTAL must go to see” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool

Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool
Ranked #28 of 78 things to do in Blackpool
Attraction details
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“MENTAL must go to see”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was Really good fun but it one them things that once you go once not need to go again imo but the Trip inside is really cool made a girl touch some wood doll then once she did told her it boast chance to have baby lol Lot of stuff to see and try and work out how it done. Only down fall is the Aura reader it says the same to us all 4 people all got white aura

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    185
    124
    57
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not worth it !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Visited Ripley's, like others, just to get out of the wind and rain. £9.00 each to get it, absolutely extortionate, didn't know you could get £3.00 off vouchers if you visited website first, mind you, had i visited website first, i wouldn't have gone in at all. Very drab and uninteresting. Most of the "exhibits" were pictures on the wall. must have taken all of 15 minutes to get round the place, not even enough time for the rain to go off. All in all, a disappointing, expensive waste of time and money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank janice g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overpriced but some unusual things to see!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We popped in here after visiting the waterpark, we had our daughter of 8yrs with us who wasn't overly impressed with the attraction, I've got the book and the place didn't live anywhere near up to that overall i think they charge too much for not a lot really!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank matthew_olive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thought it was being refurbished...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Okay...it was just okay.
Not very interesting, some good exhibits & facts but overall a bit drab & old fashioned. The acid test...well...? Even the kids were bored.
Overall, not really worth the money, in fact - the everything you need to know is in the £2 souvenir brochure you can buy at the door.
...won't be going back.
Disappointing as we've walked past it on the last couple of visits & wanted to "do Ripley's" next time.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Believe it or not...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Visited in December 2012 and loved every minute.

So interesting and such a laugh!
Great for young and old. Lots of interactive exhibits and very quirky stuff!

Needs a bit of updating as a bit old but thoroughly enjoyed it!

Helpful?
Thank bernie_yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing