We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Ocean Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Bay Hotel
Ranked #56 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Me and my two children stayed here over the weekend, when we arrived we was able to Check in early which was a bonus we was able to park outside for free,we stayed in the family room 10 and was very pleased very clean and modern,the couple running the hotel where very helpful and very nice people, I am I chef myself and the breakfast is 5star. I could not fault the place I hope to be back for the lights :-) .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kswiss25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, Owner at Ocean Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at the Ocean Bay, owners couldn't do more for you and were great with my son. Rooms were lovely, owners tried hard to make them nice knowing they need a bit of updating (which I believe is going to be done this year) lovely dining area and separate cosy bar with TV, they have done great with it for having it such a short time. We were that close to the pleasure beach we could hear the pepsi max making it's journey from the front of the hotel. We enjoyed it that much we have booked for September. Thanks for a lovely stay Jim & Sue :-) xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, Owner at Ocean Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you Laura xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hi
The couple which own and manage this hotel are extremely pleasant and accomadating. The cleanliness is spotless, the beds comfy, the water hot and they go out of their way to assist in anyway they can. Reasonably priced and i find it hard to find anything negative about this place. It is very close to the Pleasure Beach including train station and a promenade tram stop.
Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: They show you all their available rooms for you to choose anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Booked and arrived on the same day , had a lovely welcome from Lynda and graham, sorted us a parking space then showed us to our sea view room , room was perfect for our night away and a good nights sleep was had after walking up and down the sea front, stayed in Blackpool the following morning and was able to leave car outside still which was great, many thanks again for the lovely welcome , wouldn't hesitate to book again when visiting Blackpool next time :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neale08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Such a welcoming hotel after a long journey to Blackpool the owners were so welcoming despite arriving late at night. The room was nicely decorated and very clean, just the right size for 1night away.
As we were leaving, the owners allowed us to leave our car outside the hotel alloing us to enjoy our day in Blackpool without car psrking costs. Excellent customer service!! Will definitely be back, and this time to try the breakfest too! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W, Owner at Ocean Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you Sam xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a lovely stay with Linda n graham, they couldn't do enough for us, they're a exceptional couple. The hotel was very clean and beds were comfy and served us a amazing breakfast, will definately be goin back there for illuminations thanks again Linda n graham. Bev n Colin from notts x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda O, Owner at Ocean Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review - I'm really very grateful. Hope to see you soon. Very best wishes Lynda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Graham and Lynda are such a welcoming and lovely couple who made us feel right at home as soon as we arrived and couldn't do enough for us. They even didn't charge us for a last minute cancellation of one room and Graham's cocktails were top notch! Great value for such a lovely hotel with a beautiful view, outstanding service and atmosphere. Thanks, see you next time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Danescourt Hotel
Danescourt Hotel
#98 of 863 in Blackpool
284 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Bay Hotel

Address: 583 New South Promenade | Lancashire, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £57 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Bay Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On New South Promenade, overlooking the beach, the Ocean Bay Hotel is just 400 meters from Blackpools Pleasure Beach. With limited free road-side parking, it also offers a comfortable TV lounge/bar with music and weekend karaoke upon request. The rooms have a moden decor and all have en suite shower rooms. All have free wi-fi, freeview TV and tea/coffee making facilities, and complimentary toiletries. The Ocean Bay Hotel has a licensed bar, a lovely dining area and serves a full English breakfast daily. Blackpools Pleasure Beach Railway Station is 400 metres away. The South Pier and the Sandcastle Waterpark are both just 12 minutes walk from the Ocean Bay Hotel. Trams and buses pass along the promenade and the stops are within 100 metres of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing