We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Happy Return Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Happy Return Hotel
Ranked #32 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for a 2 night stay over the easter bank holiday.Alex and Stef were very welcoming and friendly, this hotel is very clean and the breakfast was lovely, hotel staff also very friendly. I had reservations as it was quite close to the town center and thought we may of experience noise at night but this was not the case. Would stop here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments see you next time
kind regards
Steph and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    37
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
130
105
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedbergh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Staff were very welcoming and always around to help. Rooms were beautiful, spacious, modern and very clean. Always warm, and the breakfasts were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. Lovely modern lounge and bar area with pool table. Seconds walk away from town centre, and huge car park, cheap at £17 for 72 hours!! Cant wait to stay at again xx

Room Tip: Any rooms beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz4paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback, hope to see you again soon
kind regards
Steph and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

we stayed here for a weekend with a boys football club, we were part of a very large group, they catered for everyone, the rooms were fantastic, modern and very clean, service was fantastic, staff were very pleasant, friendly and very helpful. Some of the rooms had only just been renovated,
Central location, close to all amenities, pool table
thanx again x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amandacla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thanks for you lovely comments, brill weekend, great group see you next time
kind regards
Alex and Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Staff were very welcoming and friendly and always on hand to help.Room we were in was brand new as was the bar area .All areas very clean and the breakfast was excellent .Great location .If I was going back to Blackpool I would look to stay here .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JClarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Great weekend, lovely group, thanks for your lovely feedback, see you next time
Kind regards
Alex and Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

three of us stayed at the Happy Return, lovely hotel, very clean, comfortable beds crisp white linen and fluffy white towels. Lovely full English breakfast to set you up for the day. Thank you steph for looking after us so well, we cant wait to return

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
it was great to meet you all, thanks for your lovely comments, see you soon
Kind regards
Steph and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel as I was so impressed the first time. Great location. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. What made our weekend was the friendliness of the owners Alex and Steph. Lovely couple and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was spot on too!! Will definitely be back in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gem2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback, look forward to seeing you soon
Kind regards
Steph and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Given option on arrival for a cool or warm room opted for cool and was perfect temperature for us folk who dont have central heating! Given that the weather was inclement to say the least!!
Very clean room, lovely crisp sheets and soft white towels. Breakfast was freshly cooked on 1st morning and buffet on 2nd both beautiful. Endless tea,coffee and toast! Only hiccup we had was a slight lack of hot water before going out on the Sat night. Steph (owner) was more than happy to boost boiler to accommodate. Lovely friendly staff. Owner is referbing whole hotel starting at the top! Although bar area is freshly decorated and immaculate. Can't wait to have a 'happy return' sooner rather than later. Would recommend this place to family and friends for certain. Owner said she is aiming for couples and families so lovely not to have rowdy stag and hen parties to spoil a lovely atmisphere. Many thanks indeed!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank badgergonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
It was great to meet you, thank you for your feedback, see you again

Kind regards
Alex and Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#40 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#33 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#39 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#70 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Return Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Return Hotel

Property: Happy Return Hotel
Address: 17-19 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Return Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Family run friendly Blackpool hotels in central Blackpool. Blackpool hotel. Close to Winter Gardens and Blackpool Tower and all the main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Happy Return Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing