We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!”
Review of Crompton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crompton Hotel
Ranked #772 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Good size clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, good customer service, fantastic central position/good location, had a wonderful weekend with my girlfriends and would definitely return to the crompton hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CloboP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have recently returned from staying at the crompton hotel on woodfield road in blackpool.I had the unfortunate experience with myself and 2 other friends i was sharing a room with to have 2 mobile phones and 2 wallets containing money and family pictures and videos stolen from our room during the early hours whilst sleeping ,The lock on the door did not work and to our horror to wake up and find these items missing,in the hotel there was just ourselves and other friends staying,the owner claimed the front door had been left open during the night but this just added to the suspicion,the police are now involved and investigating the matter,A t all cost please avoid staying at this hotel as not only is it run down and very dirty we had the upset of somebody entering our room and stealing our personal items which was absolutely disgraceful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank deflagration
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Arrived to be greeted by a member of staff at the front door having a cigarette, who said "Are you staying here? To which we responded yes. Her reply was.. Just let me finish this fag and you can come in". We walked through to be hit by an awful smell, words really can not describe. Decor tacky, old, dated could do with some major replacements or work to be carried out. Basic DIY jobs looked to have been carried out by a 4 year old. The bathroom was good but hasn't been cleaned properly. We didn't spend 2 mins in the B and B before heading down to the promenade. The location is very reasonable, a two min walk from the main promenade and tram line and it took a steady walk of about 10-15 mins to the main shopping area, houndshill and madam tussauds. Myself and my partner returned to the B and B after the day out and packed out bags immediately we had decided we would much rather not stay and travel back home instead. We left the key in the room door and vacated with out seeing anybody on our exit. Yes we may have only paid £30 but it wasn't even worth £10.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

what lovely ladies who run this place . the b&b is in essential need of revamping and cleaning . this place could be a gold mine . its carpets are filthy you need to wear shoes . the furniture is very tacky & dated . the beds were spotless though which is the main thing . only paid £35 for a family room as they had no doubles so cant complain . never had breakfast as we were too late . the smell of greasy fat hits you as you walk in but hey £35 for a night is reasonable so cant complain .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YorkshireKebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

If i am been totally honest we did not rate this B and B at all. We booked online for £30 and did not even stay there !! we were shown our room went for a walk around town then made a feeble excuse to the owners and went to another hotel.A smell hit us as we entered the premises and the downstairs looked grubby. To be fair the room was alright but the smell totally put us off.I suppose you get what you pay for, but this was not for us .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank toydolls66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed at The Crompton over night with the girls and everything was perfect from the minute we checked in til the minute we left. The owners are ever so friendly and the breakfast was divine!! We will defiantly stay again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach_86bab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here Saturday 6th April 4 my birthday,myself n 12 friends.It was gr8.Hill + Shell the couple who own it r the nicest ppl u cud meet.Warm welcome + cudnt do enuff 4 us.Delicious brekky Yummy!!! n plenty of it.I wud defo stay again infact wer plannin on stayin agen in the summer.Thank-u both 4 a wonderfull stay n c u both swn.Tina + gang :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stantheman1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.6 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Crompton Hotel
#50 of 133 in Blackpool
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Alfies Hotel
Alfies Hotel
#192 of 861 in Blackpool
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#289 of 861 in Blackpool
708 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton Hotel

Address: 20 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #772 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crompton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Crompton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing