We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$93
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
111
22
5
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
22
5
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishpleasure beachstair liftpool tablecar parknext yeartoastmon fria stones throwtea or coffeethe perfect hostbrilliant staycouldn't do enoughhome from homelovely weekendfantastic locationfamily room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Cant say enough about this hotel gill and john are amazing make you feel so at home stayed easter weekend with our 2 kids and kids loved every minute.breakfast is great rooms are great,great location.Gill and john cant do enough for you if you want to stay in blackpool the villa is the place to stay ! Gemma gav and kidz x

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadeandlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and my twins aged three stayed at the hotel last weekend whilst visiting the illuminations.

We stayed in a family room, comprising of a double bed and bunk beds and e suite bathroom.

The room and the hotel was spotless.they even had a bar and had karaoke some nights.

The breakfast was plentiful and was a good start to the day.

Ideally located and within walking distance of the tram if you can't be bothered to walk far.

Free car parking.

The main positive to this hotel was the exceeding friendly owners,the guests also at the hotel were also of a similar nature which made it a measurably stay.

We had a lovely family holiday.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helensmithLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel or the owners highly enough. The hotel itself has a superb location, is clean, warm and the facilities are excellent. The owners however are in a class of their own, I can in all honesty say I have never experienced such a warm genuine welcome at a hotel before.
P.S Craig cooks a pretty mean breakfast but Gill claims hers is better - looks like we'll have to go back and put her to the challenge

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foxklf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great welcome from Gill and John at The Villa Hotel, from the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. We went for the weekend with friends and we took our grandchildren who fell in love with Harley the dog, who was as friendly as his owners, we could not fault anything, the breakfasts were fab and plenty of it, rooms were clean and beds very comfy, a bar with a pool table and TV were a welcome sight! Having a free car park just adds to the great facilities this hotel has to offer, they even have a stair lift for the unfortunate people who cannot make it up the stairs. Very close to the South Pier and Pleasure beach but not In a noisy street, we will certainly be returning to this nice friendly hotel. Thank you Gill and family Love Lesley, Pete, Maddie, Gina, John and Jacob - xxx

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porkStoke_on_trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

VILLA HOTEL, BLACKPOOL

My wife and I stayed here (B & B) on the weekend of September 28th, 2013

We had a 1st floor double room (no. 12) which was a touch small but quite adequate.
Everything was very clean, tidy, and warm, and the double bed was very comfortable.
The ensuite was well fitted-out, and again spotlessly clean.

The food is excellent, and there is a pleasant lounge, with a pool table, for the convenience of residents.

There were a couple of hiccups to start with (e.g. wrong breakfast ordered), but the proprietress, Gill, sorted things out without any fuss and was most helpful.

There is secure off-road parking at the rear of the hotel, although not suitable for wide or large vehicles.
You also have to leave your car key so that vehicles can be shuffled round if necessary.

The location is very handy for all the attractions of the South Shore (Pleasure Beach, South Pier, etc.,) but is surprisingly quiet.

If there is a minor criticism it’s that the room could have done with a bit more shelf-space, and in particular a suitcase stand, but that’s nit-picking really.

All in all our stay was most enjoyable, and we’d be more than happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: General tip: Last weekend in Sept. is Scottish holiday weekend. Absolutely no problem with our Scottish friends (nice people), but Blackpool in general is heaving at the seams.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPSGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews