We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tudor
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
127
13
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoastmin walk to pleasure beachwarm welcomeguest housefull englishon arrivala lovely cooked breakfastplenty of choice for breakfastclose to the hotelcooked to perfectiontop floorpot of tealovely guesthousequiet streetlong weekendfantastic staycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed for one night and loved it ,
Clean, comfortable , and great breakfast
Central to attractions. Parking nearby
Normally stay in premier inns but will definitely be back
There's a small bar aswell!
Thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rookythestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Stayed for four nights whilst on a combined business/leisure trip in Blackpool and the Lancashire area. Checked in late on the first night after delays to the trains, but this was no problem for Lesley, who even made a much-needed pot of tea within about 5 minutes of me walking through the door! Room was on the first floor, clean with a decent bed and pillows, TV with Freeview, tea/coffee. Small but perfectly comfortable and just what was required for the stay. Excellent Full English each morning, service with a smile from both Kevin and Lesley who were excellent hosts throughout. It really did feel like staying at the home of a relative/family friend rather than a B+B.

The location of The Tudor is near to Blackpool South railway station, and just off the main Promenade near St. Chad's tram stop. Just about everywhere is in easy walking distance, but is also well served by the trams and various bus routes. Lytham Road is around the corner and has shops/pubs and other amenities.

All in all a great stay and very good value for money (£25 per night, bargain). Hopefully will be returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked after reading other reviews, pleased to say reviews are correct !
Lesley and Kevin are excellent hosts and tendered to our every need. The rooms are clean and have everything you could need including Tv and coffee/tea making facilities. within a stones throw from sea front.
Parking a bit of a problem couldn't get a space in street and car park always busy, had to move car around a bit
Breakfast very good
Shower could be better (personal opinion)
but all in all a nice place to stay would book again

Room Tip: room on top floor a bit of a "hike"
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norfolk_Dive_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just stayed at the Tudor for a night was warmly welcomed asked if we wanted a tea or coffee which you dont normally get asked anywhere else. there is a little car park across the road tucked away which was good to know about. A room on the top floor which was ok, with tea, coffee and biscuits, comfy bed and pillows and very clean throughout, the only thing was we were in the middle of two rooms and as the doors were fire doors they slammed every time they were opened and the walls are very thin but as we were only there 1 night you can cope. A good breakfast but I would have liked to have been offered a choice of eggs, but plentiful, always asking if all was ok and if you wanted anything else, a nice stay with very friendly hosts and I would return, but possibly not on top floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirleylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have stayed at the tudor many times now and each visit is as good as the last, a breakfast to see you through most of the day, and a second helping of toast is never too much trouble. Lesley and kevin (aka Trever) ;-) are always friendly and welcoming , we will be back,as always thanks for a great week. louise,susan, and the kids

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loudoolittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews