We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you would want from a B&B in Blackpool”
Review of The Draytonian

The Draytonian
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Draytonian
Ranked #348 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Everything you would want from a B&B in Blackpool”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Our 3 year old granddaughter thought the Draytonian was beautiful. Cup of tea on arrival was a nice touch. The owners really made an effort to make us feel welcome. Room was very clean with everything you need including tea/coffee/hot chocolate and nice biscuits. Location ideal, close to all amenities but no noise at night so got a great nights sleep. Overall can't fault.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan0364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, and for posting them so soon after your visit. We are delighted that all of your family enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Arrived at the draytonian hotel at 4pm to be welcomed with a much needed cuppa
A very clean and frendly place to stay will definitely return
Rooms are spotless clean and the breakfast is not to be missed

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_and_clare_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for your kind comments - we are pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed here for one night and all i can say is i would recommend it to anyone. The welcome was lovely - hot drinks in the living room made on arrival. Room was lovely with brand new shower. Everything was spotless.
Breakfast was really nice with as much toast as you like as you make it yourself :-)
The owners are lovely and they even gave us a money off coupon for the madame tussauds as we mentioned we were going.
We will deffinatley be back.
10/10 xxx

Room Tip: Book early as it is very popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jldrayton, Owner at The Draytonian, responded to this review, 9 July 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to see you again. Kind regards

Ray and Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
159 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

We stayed 1 night. Room was very clean, nicely furnished and excellent en suite.

Good location, within walking distance of the Tower and sea front.

Friendly and welcoming hosts. Worth paying £5 for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Lovely guesthouse and the cleanest I've stayed in down in Blackpool. Room was a decent size and the bathroom was a good size and spotless with a new shower. Quality lcd TV in the room which was very clean. Bfast was very good with the bacon being my sons best ever. Would return again and highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality guesthouse in Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thetartanrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed at the Draytonian on Sat 18th Sept for one night, there were myself and my partner, another couple and a father and child. All of our rooms were spotlessly clean, spacious nicely decorated and well equipped. We have stayed at B&B's in Blackpool before but this is most certainly the nicest one each of us have stayed in. We would all definately stay here again.

David and Alan welcomed us warmly and whilst we didn't need them for anything during our stay I'm sure they would have been more than willing to assist us.

All in all great hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank renpen1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2010

me and my 2 friends stayed here sat 11th the rooms were spacious and very clean good facilities in the room, lovely people that owned it very pleasant and polite, breakfast very good would definatly stay there again and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,905 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#205 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Draytonian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Draytonian

Property: The Draytonian
Address: 54 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #348 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Draytonian 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Draytonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing