We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly warm welcome could do a little better cleanliness in the dining room”
Review of The Lark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lark Inn
Ranked #172 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly warm welcome could do a little better cleanliness in the dining room”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We went Tues to Fri with 4 adults 2 teenagers and 2 under 2s. We had booked a double en-suite (extra £10 a night) a twin and a triple (they let the little ones top to toe and charged half price). We were given the double as requested and 2 triple rooms, 2 on the 2nd floor one on the top. the rooms are pretty basic but were clean, beds weren't the comfortablist but as it was only for 3 nights we managed, towels were supplied as was hand soap.
We were told it was quiet in the night in the week but we must have fell unlucky as it was very noisy.
The dining room was clean abit cramped but what let it down was the glasses and cutlery etc, glasses were dirty or cracked and other things were dirty, we were lucky as the dining room was practically empty so we swapped our things for ones off the other tables. They were very accomadating with breakfast and bought what you asked for, it basically was cereals and toast followed by a cooked breakfast which was 1 sausage, 1 rasher of bacon, 1 egg a hash brown then beans 1 day tomatoes the next, orange juice is supplied as was tea and coffee.
The staff was very friendly and tried there best when we 1st arrived as car park spaces was limited (so you need to get there early), 3 were taken up by a lorry we were lucky as we got the last space and my daughter managed to park on the road a few yards up as someone left just after we got there.
We had a night booked at Funny girls and that's on the next corner so it was walkable. Not sure if we would go back and stay here again as there is so many places to stay in Blackpool I don't think anyone needs to stay at the same place twice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MH0969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    24
    13
    8
    20
See reviews for
51
52
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 2 nights at The Lark Inn - stayed 25th/26th October 2013. I read a few mixed reviews after booking but we loved our stay. The staff were quality......especially Jenny/Jennie (top girl, great banter and nice to look at too) the rooms were clean and even though we didn't have an en suite, we never had issues using the toilets or showers. The breakfast was decent with an unlimited amount of orange juice mad ,ill and cereal with a nice fry up too. The hotel bar was resonant and had a big space for plenty of people and a pool table and pole ;0) - well positioned for the pier and most of the bars and clubs. Very happy with our stay, so much so, we've booked to go for a mates stag in May next year. Would recommend to anyone

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Garbs250879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

stayed at the lark inn on september weekend and i found the place to be friendly and welcoming from the staff. me and my husband had the en-suite when we stayed ( room 7) the beds were comfortable and clean. we had a heater ( which we switched on when we were out) the rooms are basic but most b&b's in blackpool are the same as not alot of folk stay more than a few nights. the staff were very nice and made our stay!! we got wristbands and promotions into nightclubs. we were allowed to put up banners for our friend without any problems. the bar was open until 3.30am ( which suited most of us) we had the breakfast in both mornings which was lovely, they had a great choice of cereal. i would like to thank all staff for the pleasant stay.

Room Tip: recommend travellers to have en-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcMcintyre1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

in my experience it was very loud party's an music playing in rooms all night could not get no sleep. I personally would never stop ther agen for that very reason the breakfast next day was very small an bad value.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iceycold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed here with 4 friends as we travelled together from work for a night out. When booking the rooms we were told we would receive a wrist band which would get us free entry in some of the clubs in town and cheaper drinks. This didn't work anywhere so was pretty useless. We arrived at about 8:30pm and got told where the rooms were. Not even showed. The rooms were cold and dirty. Hairs in the sink as bedding from a previous occupant the window was wide open and filthy. Cigarette burns in the carpet and bedroom and worst of all we had to share a bathroom and toilet with everyone on the same floor. Which was also as dirty as the room. The whole building was covered in dog hairs and needed a good Hoover. We went down for breakfast about 9am. The bowls and glasses were filthy covered on food that hasn't been washed off properly. After waiting a good 20 minutes we had some kind of cooked breakfast thrown in front of us which consisted of cold baked beans cold scrambled egg one sausage one hash brown and one piece of burnt bacon. We barely ate any of it between us all. We then checked out and managed to leave the car there during the day. I had the worst nights sleep ever and would not recommend this disgusting place to anyone. Really like to see this b&b on four in a bed !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sgilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

was welcomed to stay here after a bad experience, i stayed at a b@b with my two children that had very poor hygiene, as you may know august time its very busy and can be hard to find somewhere to stay at a reasonable price, only by share look they had a family room to accommodate me and my children, being that its very lively at weekends and has lots of stag and hens nights they did warn me but anywhere was better than where i recently was, they gave me a room that was as much out the way as possible to avoid to much noise the owner and his employees where so nice to me and disgusted of my recent experience,the place is what you expect basic but very clean, i recommend anybody to stay here based on my experience obviously if you have children may be best Monday to Friday.

Room Tip: make sure you base your stay on good reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euniceogbuehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

stayed here 16th to the 18th of august 20 of us for my son's stag weekend the hotel was great we were allowed to play our own music on a very good sound system which added to our experience the alcohol in the hotel was a good price and the staff were all very helpful the breakfast was nice and if you wanted more then you only had to ask I am already planning another trip to Blackpool with a bunch of my friends and will defiantly staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseadaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 856 in Blackpool
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#54 of 856 in Blackpool
323 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#541 of 856 in Blackpool
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aysgarth House Hotel
Aysgarth House Hotel
#145 of 856 in Blackpool
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fairway
The Fairway
#73 of 856 in Blackpool
382 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#293 of 856 in Blackpool
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lark Inn

Property: The Lark Inn
Address: 41-43 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lark Inn Provides B & B Accommodation in the heart of Blackpool. The Lark Inn occupies an ideal position on the corner of Banks Street and Lord Street in the heart of Blackpool adjacent to the Promenade and only 100 meters from the train station and a very short walk from the bus station, Funny Girls, Winter Gardens, conference centre, ballrooms, Tower, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre, theatres, night clubs and bars. You can enjoy a full English cooked breakfast prepared by our resident chef, ensuring only freshly prepared quality food is served. Our 17 comfortable bedrooms all have central heating, television, tea/coffee making facilities,towels and some have en-suite facilities. The hotel has a well stocked late licensed bar with large screen TV, Music, Games Machines, Pool table. Well behaved groups welcome at The Lark Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your The Lark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lark Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing