We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL EXCELLENT STAFF!”
Review of The Lark Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lark Inn
Ranked #149 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
hull/beverley
1 review
“GREAT HOTEL EXCELLENT STAFF!”
Reviewed 29 May 2010

I stayed at the lark in for a few nights over a weekened, i found the staff very friendly anything i needed they accomdated. the rooms were of an excellent standard and found the price of the room very reasonable.I would defo reccomend this hotel for anyone as they can cater for anyones needs. I will defo return and stay here next time im in Blackpool x

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy5624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    27
    13
    8
    20
See reviews for
56
53
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Would not go anywhere else. The hotel is lovely and clean, very modern can't complain at all. The location is perfect near all the decent clubs and pubs and the beach 5 minutes walk. Alison and Joe are the perfect hosts, they run a fun and friendly hotel and when we needed our clothes ironed, Alison came to our rescue and had no problem lending a hand. Thanks !!! Will be going back August for another mad weekend at the Lark Inn. Line up the saumbucca's Joe and Alison!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexiloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Stayed at the lark inn for my hen weekend over the bank holiday weekend and had a blinding time . Couldn't have asked for nicer people . Our rooms were clean , Bar was lovely , Clubs are great . i would personaly recomend this hotel to anyone i know . I WILL BE COMING BACK VERY SOON .

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bee089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Our stay at The Lark Inn was made thoroughly enjoyable by the fantastic service provided by the friendly and helpful staff, and the excellent full English breakfast the following morning. Rooms were clean and amply sized. I would not hesitate to recommend the B&B to any of our friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hull_mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Well well well... me and my friends stayed at the lark inn for my birthday in february. It was great fun and not purposely we got the best room (it was my birthday!!) Another couple of friends unfortunately had the top room which consisted of 5000 stairs and a damp carpet, also freeezing cold and tiny, the other 2 rooms very very basic. Communcal toilets which is a major pain having to go up and down all the time, the showers were very small and this also means if anyone else is in the shower you have to wait for the toilet, when we arrived there were skid stains down each toilet which frankly was disgusting as early season - probably not even season you thought they would have put in a bit of a effort to clean up!! breakfast was served with added salmonella and dog hairs and most of us did not eat any of this just simply went to the sandwich shop. the staff - one we saw! were great though, great little bar and perfect for anyone with no standards, we had a great time but have stayed in cleaner places for the sake of £20. enjoyyyyy!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikihighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesterfield
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2010

just got back from a 2 night stay payed for ensuite got a shoebox
NO REFUND the food was terrible never bothered with breakfast
on the 2nd day ate elsewere the showers WHEN available
were so small couldnt turn round in them no not impressed at all

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoppoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

my husband myself and two friends stay at this hotel in november 2009 we find it good hotel near to every thing rooms breakfast was lovely we will be staying there again this y ear in october lovely hotel and friendly staff the hall family from lutterworth leicestershire

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank vinetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 859 in Blackpool
322 reviews
0.6 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#261 of 859 in Blackpool
127 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hayward Hotel
Hayward Hotel
#257 of 859 in Blackpool
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 129 in Blackpool
505 reviews
0.8 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#31 of 859 in Blackpool
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 859 in Blackpool
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lark Inn

Property: The Lark Inn
Address: 41-43 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lark Inn Provides B & B Accommodation in the heart of Blackpool. The Lark Inn occupies an ideal position on the corner of Banks Street and Lord Street in the heart of Blackpool adjacent to the Promenade and only 100 meters from the train station and a very short walk from the bus station, Funny Girls, Winter Gardens, conference centre, ballrooms, Tower, Hounds Hill Shopping Centre, theatres, night clubs and bars. You can enjoy a full English cooked breakfast prepared by our resident chef, ensuring only freshly prepared quality food is served. Our 17 comfortable bedrooms all have central heating, television, tea/coffee making facilities,towels and some have en-suite facilities. The hotel has a well stocked late licensed bar with large screen TV, Music, Games Machines, Pool table. Well behaved groups welcome at The Lark Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lark Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing