We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Blackpool”
Review of Silversands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silversands Hotel
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
1 review
“Best Hotel in Blackpool”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

First stay in this hotel and i must say it is the best hotel i have stayed in. It is about a 1 min walk to a tram stop which will take you anywhere on the promenade.Also is about a 3 min walk to the pleasure beach.The food is excellent and will suit anybody at any age. Every night there was bingo at 8pm then followed a singer or comedian.The hotel offers free drinks between 18:30 & 21:30. If you want a branded soft drink it is 50p or if you want a branded beer (Carlsberg) it is £1 extra for a pint. The staff are so friendly and are always willing to help you. The only downside is that the rooms could be doing with being decorated but overall i give it a 9.5/10

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinkyboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    62
    22
    12
    8
See reviews for
66
80
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Just got back after staying a night at this hotel. Was a little mix up in the bed department from what we booked, this was swiftly rectified by the manager. Room was just right for what was needed (and a very comfortable bed unlike my last visit to a village hotel). Only thing I would change would be the curtains (blackout would be better, my little girl wakes up when the sun does). All the staff were friendly, could probably go as far as to say they enjoyed there work). Breakfast was lovely perfect start for the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whiteinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2012

just got back from silversands 3 night 4 days booked with national hoildays had a fab time in blackpool and the hotel just had one down side you have to share your table with others at meal time which is not a problem 99% of the time but we found everytime we were late they had ate our share of the toast and bread for the soup then they moaned none stop about everthing about the hotel so just hope you get nice people on your table but will be booking up again soon !!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor no one above you for the noise !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

National Holidays 4 day /3 nights all inclusive break weekend, rooms ok, no complaints, meals good. breakfast 8.30am evening meal 5.30pm staff excellent, all inclusive bar 6.30 till 9.30 each evening drinks ok, no problems getting served, entertainment good 2 nights quiz & bingo on the sunday night, Hotel is near pleasure beach but no noise, brand new tram system great just round the corner from hotel.also bus stop for bus no1 all the way to Fleetwood, or London red bus no 12 take you up to the tower and Gynn Square. # just to mention the pick up for trip back home with national is between 1-2pm we got picked up at 2.45pm didnt get back to Sunderland till 7pm so allow for this. the hotel did provide space for suitcases and tea/coffee etc were available to purchase all in all a enjoyable week end wouldstay at the silversands again. cheers to all the staff

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Just had 3 night stay at Silversands, with National Holidays.
Enjoyed every meal, especially breakfasts. The staff were ALL great and we were served by 3-4 different barmen, who were all friendly and efficient.
2 nights of singers/comedian and the last was a quiz and a couple of games of bingo(which I hate), but we had a great laugh.
These guys work so hard on providing everything for their guests, and the value is unreal.
What do people want?
NO COMPLAINTS HERE!

Room Tip: We used the stairs and left the lift for the more elderly. Our room was on first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We are regular guests at the Silversands as are our parents. A really good hotel which offers excellent value for money in a great quiet location which is near enough to enjoy the hustle and bustle of Blackpool but also a bit of peace and quiet if required. We have always found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. There is a good well stocked bar with reasonable prices. The food is simple and traditional but excellent value for the prices. Regular entertainment which suits our parents who do not want to go out at night is provided, but my advice is its Blackpool get out and about and return for a nice quiet beer before last orders.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shabba3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I have read through the reviews of the hotel and i am very impressed !! You cannot please all of the customers all of the time !!! I am visiting Blackpool in July but staying at Big Blue hotel ( already booked ). I am thinking of staying at Silversands in September ( short illuminations break ).I have a really good feel about this place and the reviews ( most ) lead me to believe that this is a very clean , welcoming , friendly hotel with value for money. The hotel seems to be very well run and the staff , very hard working !! I may just pop in , in July to see for myself. Keep up the good work and you may very well have my custom !! Very good reviews !!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.5 mi away
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
2.8 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#51 of 70 in Blackpool
1,050 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 70 in Blackpool
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
716 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silversands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silversands Hotel

Property: Silversands Hotel
Address: 3 Burlington Road West, Blackpool FY4 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silversands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silversands Hotel is family owned and personally supervised by the proprietors and their friendly staff. The food is of a high standard offering, a full English Breakfast and a traditional five course Evening Meal.The Hotel presents a homely atmosphere with quality service and cleanliness to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. All 40 bedrooms are en-suite and are decorated to a high standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Silversands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing