We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long Weekend with Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Silversands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silversands Hotel
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Long Weekend with Family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as two couples, my wife and I and my In Laws, Fri to Mon

Although the hotel is a long way from the centre of Blackpool, the hotel issued us with a team pass each for the entire stay, there is a tram stop at the top of the road from the hotel, so we spent the weekend, zipping up and down via tram, even popping up to Fleetwood Market, so this was really useful to have.

The hotel is very clean and have very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and fairly roomy, with comfortable beds, the usual TV and coffee/tea making facilities.

They offer a really good breakfast which sets you up for the day, and their evening meals were also good value.

They had evening entertainment and again the usual Bingo, bar prices were reasonable, especially for Blackpool. So we had a really good stay and I would recommend this hotel, especially if you want peace and quiet from the more rowdier hotels towards the centre of town.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    61
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
64
76
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Room was cllean but on the small side. Staff very Good. Entertainment First Class. Location was a bit far away from the town center but trams were every 12 mins so no problem. Food was very good well cooked and served fast and hot.. Would we go back again Yes. All in All a very good 5 day break. If you want to be away from the crowds on a night this is for you

Room Tip: Room was cllean but on the small side. Staff very Good. Entertainment First Class. Location was a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

A very warm and welcoming hotel. Our room (309) was a good size as was the bathroom which had a large bath with shower over. First impressions were very good and that lasted throughout our stay. I was impressed with the cleanliness of our room and in particular the bathroom, apart from a broken chain on the washbasin plug I couldn't fault it. There is a lift to all floors for those who may find stairs difficult. Our stay was full board and the food was good throughout. We booked our stay with National Holidays and from start to finish it all went very smoothly. There was evening entertainment and bar prices were very reasonable for a Blackpool hotel. We would certainly book with National Holidays again and will defineatly be back at The Silversands Hotel for what we hope will be another enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Bear in mind rooms close to the lift will have most people passing and could be disturbing for some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joeq51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel 8/04/2013 - 12/04/2013. The Hotel was very clean and all staff where very welcoming and friendly making a very pleasant stay. The food was good. I most certainly would not hesitate to rebook for a return visit with National Coach Holidays. Overall a very nice short trip away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daviddew45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

This was our second visit to The Silversands and we found it just as good as our visit last September. Richard and Colin and all the staff were as helpful as ever. There were 17 people in our group on a National Holiday Trip. Our rooms were very clean and warm, especially as the weather was coldest in living memory! The 3 hour Free Bar each night was excellent. The entertainment was brilliant, especially Tony Rydal who remembered our 'Makem' group from last time. Some family members visited from nearby Preston and a meal was prepared for them @ very short notice which was greatly appreciated. Our love of Bingo was catered for every night and with several wins within our company, a good time was had by all. Our bus passes were well used on the trams and we will be back for more in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PawPaw_Makem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

just got back from a weekend break at the silversands.i stayed with my 2 year old daughter and my friend and her 3 year old.first impressions were good the manager got on our bus to explain everything about the hotel like meal times ect before we went in we went and got our key and went to our room.i originally booked 2 double rooms but when i went in my room it was 2 single beds went down and asked for a double room which was sorted out straight away.the hotel has free wifi but we were on the top floor as we requested and the reception was not very good i could not connect to the net most of the time which was a problem for me but might not bother other people.the food in the hotel was really nice you get a choice which is nice and the girls that serve you cant do enough they asked if we wanted something different for the kids which was great.the bar area is nice with a dancefloor which the kids loved.the hotel is 5 min walk from the pleasure beach which was also good for us.over all i would go back to the hotel we all really enjoyed it x

Room Tip: if you have kids go on the top floor it is very quiet up there x
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank party1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Travelled with national for a three day break the hotel was good and friendly Colin and the rest of staff worked really hard and were helpfully throughout to keep the place clean and tidy also the coach had people on who also were very friendly it was our first short break and fearing that it would be not to our liking however we enjoyed our time. Breakfast was cereal followed by the standard full English which was well cooked and presented eggs could be ordered however your preferred taste. Evening meal was again cooked to perfection.After the meal drinks were available from 6-30 to9-30 on an all inclusive basis the entertainment on both nights was very good and the majority of the coach stayed and we all passed comment on how we enjoyed the night.I would definitely stay in silver sands again and would do national tours again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobajobMiddlesbrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.8 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silversands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silversands Hotel

Property: Silversands Hotel
Address: 3 Burlington Road West, Blackpool FY4 1NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silversands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silversands Hotel is family owned and personally supervised by the proprietors and their friendly staff. The food is of a high standard offering, a full English Breakfast and a traditional five course Evening Meal.The Hotel presents a homely atmosphere with quality service and cleanliness to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. All 40 bedrooms are en-suite and are decorated to a high standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Silversands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing