We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent New Year”
Review of Silversands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silversands Hotel
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent New Year”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at the Silversands over the 2013 New Year for three nights. The whole hotel was very clean and the room was comfortable and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food cannot be faulted. We were given a Full English every morning, a four course meal around 5.30 and then around 10pm what was termed a 'light supper' but was in fact a fantastic treat of various sandwiches, savouries, cakes and mince pies. On New Years Day we had a 6 course meal at 1.30pm and then a buffet at 7pm featuring fresh Salmon, sliced meats and every item you could think of to put on a buffet. This is a family run hotel and it shows as the personal touch is very much in evidence. Richard and Elaine are the perfect hosts. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a break in Blackpool

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    62
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
65
77
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here Aug 2012, excellent customer service.
Food, Richard, get rid of the tinned peas, use frozen ones.
Excellent nights sleep, see you again in June and late August this year


Travelled August 2012

Room Tip: any room is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at the Silversands Blackpool again in October. Lovely place. Staff really helpful. Cant fault the food.I didn't like what was on the menu one night ,I was given something else.We stayed in a nice familyroom. Son had his own bedroom with television and tea making facilities. Perfect holiday good entertainment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannettemHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton keynes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here on a last minuet break and was pleasantly surprised.
The bedroom and bathroom was very clean , the bed comfy and i will defiantly stay again.
Breakfast was great , just what I needed and staff were lovely.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This was our first Turkey & Tinsel @ the Silversands but not our first holiday with them. Richard & Family and Colin were there to make our stay as good as it could be. Comfortable rooms, excellent food and plenty of it and brilliant entertainment on all of the four nights that we stayed made for an excellent National Holiday Break. Even the ever wet & windy Blackpool weather didn't spoil out trip. We visited Liverpool one day and could have gone to the Lakes but enjoyed it just as much going local to Cleveleys, Fleetwood and Blackpool. Only one bone of contention was that some of the people who visit on a regular basis seemed to think that their names were printed on the seats in the entertainment lounge and behaved very childishly. We had never seen this before on our previous visits. It wont stop us from going back again though, we like the hotel very much. There was eighteen in our company from Sunderland.

Room Tip: Book early if you need a single room as I think there are only 4 available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PawPaw_Makem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

First time on a turkey & Tinsel But will not be the last at this Hotel entertainment & food first class.
Went with National Holidays 4th Nov 2013 had a wonderful break thanks to all the staff who were marvellous and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just returned from Silversands another fabulous holiday. Room 202 was fabulous. The food first class. The entertainment was very good, even though I have seen the acts several times before I am still impressed. The staff are first class and I love Colin's quiz and bingo night.
I would recommend this hotel it is brilliant.

Room Tip: Room 202 is a large family room. I have stayed in several room on the second floor and I don't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.8 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#48 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#42 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silversands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silversands Hotel

Property: Silversands Hotel
Address: 3 Burlington Road West, Blackpool FY4 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silversands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silversands Hotel is family owned and personally supervised by the proprietors and their friendly staff. The food is of a high standard offering, a full English Breakfast and a traditional five course Evening Meal.The Hotel presents a homely atmosphere with quality service and cleanliness to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. All 40 bedrooms are en-suite and are decorated to a high standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Silversands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing