We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Silversands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silversands Hotel
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rooms small, but clean, comfortable beds, staff very friendly and helpful, we had good entertainment from Friday to Monday holiday with National express. July 18th - 22nd
Short bus or tram ride into centre of Blackpool, buy a day ticket very good value, or if your fit you could do a walk along the prom.
We went to vist the outdoor car show in nearby Fleetwood, very good worth a visit.
Hotel is right next to Pleasure Beach fun fair and we could see the ride going round from bedroom window.
Meals were good,my only dislike is that they serve, what I would call plastic sliced meat,pork and beef for dinner in place of proper cooked joints of meat.
I would definitly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: we were on 3rd floor at the back so looked out on to the back yardsof surrounding propities, and ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dogloverSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just come back from a 5 day break at the Silversands. This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and I have enjoyed every visit. Rooms are very clean, food is enjoyable, staff are very friendly and helpful and the entertainment is very good. Overall a good stay looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from a week stay at the Silversands from 28th July - 1st August, made very welcome by Richard and his staff who were are really friendly, hardworking and would do anything for you!! Our room 308 was really small and my fiance is tall and kept hitting his shoulder on the wall next to the window as was so close to the bed also, no hot water hardly and the lock on the bathroom door didn't work at all. Hotel was lovely and clean, meals were nice, the bar and dining room was abit on the small side, entertainment was fantastic, Heather Dee was really good, bought 2 CD's from her which are really good, Tony Rydal (who we have seen before) was so so funny and has a fantastic voice. The only down side was the time you had to wait from having dinner to the entertainment coming on as straight after dinner alot of people went into function room and kept seats by putting either drinks on tables or coats on seats which i don't think is right as i don't feel the room is big enough, certainly will consider going back again :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julz41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just stayed at this hotel on a national holidays get away from 14th july to 18th. We had a lovely stay the place was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a little small but you are just sleeping in them so you dont need much more really. Hotel is a good location just a short tram ride to the middle of blackpool but far enough away for a quiet location, there is a tram stop just outside the hotel so everywhere is very easy to get to. Overall it is a lovely place and we very much enjoyed are stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirsty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just stayed at this hotel on a five day break with National holidays 7-11 JULY.We found the hotel to be very clean the staff always very pleasant the food Enjoyable and always piping hot The evening entertainment was excelent plus we had very good company

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyraLEEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

There wasn't many younger people here, but I truly enjoyed my stay.e
Everyone made you so welcome and comfortable.
Couldn't fault anything.
Rooms where clean,big and spacious, and couldn't fault anything in there.
Didn't stop to watch entertainment or have food so couldn't comment.
Also there was enough parking for you to get on.
Loved it!

Stayed: September 2013
Thank bethanyxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We were transfered here from our origional destination because our hotel was overbooked,,we stayed from 20th june -22nd , the only good thing out of this hotel was colin. And the friends we made,, the food, the only meal i had was the friday night and it was awful, i never had anymore food all weekend as i was bad,but i would have rather went out than eat in there,, the room i stayed in was room 113 as the lady above and to me it was rather musty smelling. Basic and cramped ,,cut a long story short, i woke up on the sunday morning with a lump on my chin, which i thought was a spot.. still not feeling to well either, i was glad to leave tht hotel ,, by tuesday morning i waz covered in bites all over my arms and face, concerned i we t t docs and they confirmed them as BED BUG BITES !!!!. I rang the hotel to speak to the manager richard, his reslonse was oh ill get the bed checked and room and will ring yku back....still waiting for the phonecall !!!.very unprofessional..2 weeks ha e passed and not even an apopogy.. i will never ever ever go back to that dirty hotel.... take note, check ya bed b4 ya even sit on it.. i had to throw my case away and clothes ,incase i brought any back home...!!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Louellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rihard4th, Manager at Silversands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We did have a group of 9 girls that booked into the Silversands Hotel over the weekend of the 20th to 22nd June, they we very loud on arrival here to celebrate a 30th Birthday party and obviously had a head start in the drinks department. The package they were on was for 2 night bed breakfast and evening meal to include 6 non-branded drinks per night. The girls on the first night finished the drinks package off and headed up town for a late night finisher, obviously consuming far more alcohol again.
On the second night as well as the drinks package the management also gave the group a complimentary bottle of bubbly to celebrate the 30th birthday. Some of the girls got a bit loud and almost accosted the artist who was performing that night.
We have hundreds of people every week staying at the Silversands Hotel and we have almost no cases of sickness, in this case I think the reason the girl was ‘bad’ was due to excessive indulgence. If your ideal meal is a late night kebab then the food at the Silversands Hotel will not suit you, we have fresh meats and vegetables cooked and served every day and chips are available but on request.
As a manager of a Hotel I cannot apologize to everyone who rings up to say they have been bitten by insects while on holiday, I am sorry this young lady had been bitten by an insect but is very difficult to identify what insect caused a bite and where she got bitten.
The room in question was stripped and checked for any bug infestations while in the process it was decided to redecorate and replace the carpet, which has now brought the room up to a much higher standard.
The Silversands Hotel has a great reputation for its food, entertainment and staff and the antics this group of girls got up to did make my weekend much more entertaining.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
754 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
539 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Manhattan Hotel
The Manhattan Hotel
#45 of 73 in Blackpool
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silversands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silversands Hotel

Address: 3 Burlington Road West, Blackpool FY4 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £58 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silversands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silversands Hotel is family owned and personally supervised by the proprietors and their friendly staff. The food is of a high standard offering, a full English Breakfast and a traditional five course Evening Meal.The Hotel presents a homely atmosphere with quality service and cleanliness to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. All 40 bedrooms are en-suite and are decorated to a high standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Silversands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing