We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Silversands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silversands Hotel
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here last year and had a fantastic time so decided to return again this year. can't complain about anything. Very friendly staff who go out of there way if you needed anything, the entertainment was good, the rooms was very clean and the food was beautiful. Will defiantly be returning next year and would reccomend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    63
    23
    13
    8
See reviews for
68
81
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

On arriving at the hotel there was work being carried out to the outside of the building to improve the look. Inside the decoration and bedding used was a little dated but was clean. Rooms as in other posts were small verging on claustrophobic. The "all Inclusive Drinks Package" wasn't as it seemed as the hotel management deemed that it was a maximum of six drinks per day per person, In my eyes this does not equate to "All Inclusive" and i was left bemused by this. The food in the hotel was average for what we had paid but could have been better. When taking this into account the holiday on a whole was average and i would probably look at other hotels in blackpool first the next time . The one person that made this holiday enjoyable was the Tour Manager Angie McMunnigal this was one of her many jobs as she served the breakfasts, worked at the bar among many other duties it seemed as if she was practically running the hotel by herself without any help from the management team.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We went with National Holidays to this hotel on a 4 day break 8-11 August. Room was very clean and comfy, food and service excellent, entertainment brilliant every night. Really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Would add that its worth getting a tram/bus pass for a trip to Fleetwood ferry. So all in all a great time was had by us :-) will definitely be returning

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

i recently stayed at the silversands from mon 4th aug until fri 8th aug and we were quite dissappointed with the room.i certainly would recommend to anyone going in the future and being given the key to room 308 to think twice about taking it.i can understand that the owner would want to jam as many people into the hotel as possible but no way is it a double room.i also had to go down to breakfast later than most just to get a decent shower because it was so unreliable when other people were using theirs.even at the best of times the hot water was coming and going.breakfast was good and dinner was okay.if i was to go back it would only be because of the staff.they were great and couldn't do enough for you, especially angie who is a character and a half.(keeps everybody smiling).keep up the good work angie.we went out to shows tues and thurs so the only entertainment we did see was tony the singer/comedian and even though he had a slight virus he put on a really enjoyable show.

Room Tip: don't take room 308
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clajo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Visited Silversands 28th July - 2 August, Yet again we have had a brilliant time, staff very pleasant and helpful, food is great and nothing is too much trouble, we had same rooms as last year, very clean and great view, bed was very comfortable and had a great night sleep. Cant wait to visit again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smuger11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

just come back from another good holiday.feel so comfortable there. its clean. the staff are lovely cant help you enough. the meals are nice. if you don't like whats on the menu they will give you something else. the entertainment good.the bingo with colin is funny. enjoyable. going back in October.

Room Tip: we have stayed in a few different rooms,not had a problem with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannettemHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Rooms small, but clean, comfortable beds, staff very friendly and helpful, we had good entertainment from Friday to Monday holiday with National express. July 18th - 22nd
Short bus or tram ride into centre of Blackpool, buy a day ticket very good value, or if your fit you could do a walk along the prom.
We went to vist the outdoor car show in nearby Fleetwood, very good worth a visit.
Hotel is right next to Pleasure Beach fun fair and we could see the ride going round from bedroom window.
Meals were good,my only dislike is that they serve, what I would call plastic sliced meat,pork and beef for dinner in place of proper cooked joints of meat.
I would definitly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: we were on 3rd floor at the back so looked out on to the back yardsof surrounding propities, and ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogloverSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.5 mi away
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
2.8 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#59 of 73 in Blackpool
1,060 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
291 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 73 in Blackpool
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silversands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silversands Hotel

Property: Silversands Hotel
Address: 3 Burlington Road West, Blackpool FY4 1NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silversands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silversands Hotel is family owned and personally supervised by the proprietors and their friendly staff. The food is of a high standard offering, a full English Breakfast and a traditional five course Evening Meal.The Hotel presents a homely atmosphere with quality service and cleanliness to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. All 40 bedrooms are en-suite and are decorated to a high standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Silversands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing