We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a fantastic weekend at Silersands”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Silversands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silversands Hotel
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Glasgow
1 review
“Had a fantastic weekend at Silersands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Friendly hotel staff, good food, clean rooms and great entertainment. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    61
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
64
76
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
durham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

would recommend this two my family and friends the food wasexcellent and entertainent was great

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholidaysdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rothesay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

Richard and his staff are really very friendly.The rooms are spotless,the food is excellent, great entertainment,definitely be back.Can recomend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emcneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

My wife and I have been regulars at the Silversands for over ten years (three or four times a year) Why do we keep returning? the answer is simple. Good food, very comfotable rooms and a great atmosphere. Then there are the owners, Richard and Elaine, always on hand to take care of all your needs, nothing is to much trouble. I must mention the fantasticly wonderful tour manager Angie, she rearly adds sparckle to the place. Then there is Colin the top class bar manager who is always on the ball and very efficient. Over the years my wife and I have become good friends of him and his good wife. All the rest of the staff are first class, the waitreses and cleaners do a fantastic job

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lancer6306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

I stayed at the Silversands last weekend with my husband and kids (age 17 and 10). We booked a family room which consisted of a double and a twin room with a bathroom. The rooms were spotlessly clean, warm and very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently situated for the pleasure beach. We had a delicious cooked breakfast every morning and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Silversands Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaymaker069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversands blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

loved every thing about silversands hotel food execellent went on my own and made lots of friends very nice and clean entertainment fantastic bingo most nights i loved it so much going again august

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

Had three days in this hotel,it was great,the service,food ,room and the entertainment we really enjoyed it,just sorry it had to be three days.would go back again.if you do go make sure you have change for Colin at the bar(running joke)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyjoe1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.8 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.4 mi away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#43 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silversands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silversands Hotel

Property: Silversands Hotel
Address: 3 Burlington Road West, Blackpool FY4 1NL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Silversands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silversands Hotel is family owned and personally supervised by the proprietors and their friendly staff. The food is of a high standard offering, a full English Breakfast and a traditional five course Evening Meal.The Hotel presents a homely atmosphere with quality service and cleanliness to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. All 40 bedrooms are en-suite and are decorated to a high standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Silversands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing