We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”
Review of The Hotel Wilmar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Hotel Wilmar
Ranked #165 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This little hotel is a little gem. You feel at home the minute you walk through the door. Derek and Rhian greet you with a welcome cup of tea. Which is lovely after a tiring journey. The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. I had the best two nights sleep I've had in weeks. We loved the fact that you could pick what you wanted for breakfast, the night before and it was cooked to perfection by Derek. The bar and lounge area are very comfortable and you really feel at home from the minute you walk through the door to the minute you leave.

Room Tip: Good for families and couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gillyb0b2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Absolutely love staying here, derek and Rhian very welcoming and make your stay more enjoyable, anything you need they are more than happy to help with, my son's loved it, so close to pleasure beach as well, can't beat their breakfasts either, yum, will be back again soon, as have done for years.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Wilmar with my friend, for a short weekend break. As soon as we arrived we were given a warm welcome by Derek & Rhian, who came out to meet us. We had a much needed drink from their bar (good prices) and were shown up to our rooms, which were both lovely, clean and bright. The pleasure beach was only two mins walk away, but the B&B was situated on a nice quiet road. Breakfast was brilliant, a big choice of food, which was cooked to perfection. It is the first time we had stayed at this B&B, but will definitely be back... Derek & Rhian were such lovely people who made us feel so welcome and I would definitely recommend the Wilmar to friends and family!

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms are just as good as each other, as our two rooms were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Another excellent stay here. We usually stay for a long weekend but stayed longer for the darts tournament at the winter gardens. Nothing was too much trouble we were able to change out breakfast so we weren't always having the same. They made up our room twice whilst we were there.
Can't fault it at all just honest, friendly people who couldn't do more to make you welcome.
See you in september. Tasha & Paul.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights, when we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome by rhian and derek. Derek helped me carry my bag up to the room. The bar was well stocked and good prices. Extremely friendly people. Breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend and visit again. Thank you.

Graeme and Gina.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank southam_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

When i arrived derek helped me get parked and helped with the luggage, the rooms are fair sized and the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast is of good quality, well stocked bar with fair prices, this is where i will be staying on all future trips to blackpool!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bigsmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you are looking for a B&B in Blackpool, i suggest this one. We booked 2 rooms, for us and 2 teenagers. Great welcome and a cup of tea after our very very long and slow drive north.
The B&B is perfectly located near the pleasure beach and Tram (if you want to go futher afield).
Amazing breakfast (choose what you want the night before, but be warned portions are large). Nice rooms, with everything you could want.

And Derek and Rhian are the best hosts you could find !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#28 of 864 in Blackpool
190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Wilmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Wilmar

Address: 42 Osborne Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £46 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel Wilmar 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your The Hotel Wilmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing