We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE TWO STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oakleigh Guest House
Ranked #76 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

stared coming two oakleigh house in 2008 when we first got there it was a warm welcome .u cant find a better place two stay in blackpool been coming now for 4years and we always have a great time . i have two get around with my walking sticks . and they are there on hand if we need anything . they r a great guys love them two bits . tea coffee in ur room always clean and tidy .ur never find a great place like OAKLIEGH GUEST HOUSE . PLEASE LOOK AT THE REVIEW AND GET BOOKING LIKE WE HAVE AGAIN

Room Tip: All rooms bright and airy and big.with onsuite with most of the rooms . all non onsuite . tea coffe...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Oakleigh Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

Just arrived home from a 2 day break with the children and our parents. A warm welcome was given by Sean despite my daughter arriving with a sick bowl in tow! My husband and myself travelled down after work and I received a phone call mid afternoon by Sean to let me know the others had arrived safely. Our room was small but very well equipped and very clean; we spent Saturday night in the lounge of the hotel were a fridge is provided for guests to use and glasses. Sean recommended a chinese takeway that delivered and he provided us with crockery and cutlery, he even brought in a plate of home baked halloween cakes and biscuits for the children. Breakfast was plentiful and hot. We will not stay anywhere else now we have found this home from home.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have just got back from another MONDAY TO FRIDAY break at OAKLEIGH GUEST HOUSE and as usual it was faultless .Anyone thinking of spending CHRISTMAS AWAY for the first time or just xmas away OAKLEIGH GUEST HOUSE is a MUST !!!! I am already booked for my 5th CHRISTMAS with them... ITS LAUGHTER, FUN,GAMES AND FOOD ALL THE WAY. at OAKLEIGH GUEST HOUSE you arrive as a guest and leave as a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The guest house is brill. very close to most attractions we wanted. Constant flow of tea/coffee making stuff in the room. The guest house was very clean and also even though it was full it was very family oriantated and good for young child trying to sleep on a night as was very quiet. I came packed with flash wipes as wasn't sure what we were coming to and didn't open pack lol. Didn't have food at the guest house as again didn't know what we were coming to so nether booked before hand. Over all the experiance was great and shaun's loverly. will defo be returning next year :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We're just back from two nights in Blackpool staying with Sean at the Oakleigh. It was an absolute pleasure. There are many important features: competitive pricing, a warm welcome, infinite tea/coffee, a very clean environment, faultless breakfasts, parking, a knowledgeable host and a convenient location. I'd recommend the Oakleigh to anyone looking for a B&B in Blackpool.

Room Tip: Trust Sean - he'll allocate you a suitable room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Oakleigh House was advertised as a "Hidden Gem" and that it was :))) Sean made us feel very welcome from the start, offering us one of many cuppas.
We opted to have a cooked breakfast 5/7 mornings, this was a good way to start the day as the breakfast Sean makes can only be described as "phenomenal".
We stayed in room 11 and couldn't have asked for a better room, there was plenty of space and the room was fresh, bright and very clean. Irene serviced our room daily and kept us stocked up on tea,coffee and clean towels (thanks Irene).
Oakleigh House is situated in a fantastic location as all the main attractions in Blackpool are within walking distance. Plus the street is quiet which is ideal for people with families.
I would defiantly recommend if your reading this that you book your stay with Sean as you certainly won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clair B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This was out 3rd visit to this wonderful little place, and im glad to report it has the same homely atmosphere as the first time we visited. This is why we keep returning, Sean goes out of his way to make your stay as comfy as possible, and is a really nice chap aswell.
Great location, next to the pleasure beach and the sandcastle is right at the top of the road, so its a great idea to leave your car there and take that 5 min stroll instead of driving around searching for spaces.

No doubt we will return!

Room Tip: Family room has a seperate room with bunk beds for the kids!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Carlislejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
739 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Oakleigh Hotel
#702 of 859 in Blackpool
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parkfield Hotel
Parkfield Hotel
#223 of 859 in Blackpool
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
The Holmeleigh Hotel
#138 of 859 in Blackpool
211 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Derby Hotel
The Derby Hotel
#162 of 859 in Blackpool
86 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#26 of 859 in Blackpool
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakleigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakleigh Guest House

Address: 93 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £22 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakleigh Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Oakleigh Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing