We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aindale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aindale
Ranked #93 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Excellent stay derek and hazel amazing helpful and friendly had no problems and even if we did they would have done anything for u rooms clean tidy breakfast filling and cooked to perfection looking forward to our next stay see you in Oct lol

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llinosyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    20
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
40
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We knocked on the door and had a very warm welcome,the hotel is spotlessly clean, breakfast was ace, beds were so comfy overall everything fantasatic, the hospitality was excellent we will defo be visiting again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellie hart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Went last oct, Half term. 2 adults, 4 teenageish children, ( thought mmm a BnB in Blackpool, make the best of it) HOWEVER, Wow, the place is great, Paul was just great, from coming in with bags to leaving was super. Arrived early, not a problem, just leave stuff in dining room and off we went, came back all bags in room ( 3rd floor). Food was great, service was super. Paul was a great host, made kids laugh, made us feel really welcome. Booked to go back this half term,

Room Tip: Sleep 6 in family rooms. Very comfy, Clean and warm, Nice sized onsuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

we stayed as a group of three girls, in the triple room, which has a double bed and bunks. yes the room and the en-suite are small, (like all blackpool B&Bs!) but they are spotless, modern and clean, and have nice touches such as an ipod docking station and DVDs you can borrow from the bar down stairs.

Paul the owner was lovely and so helpfull! the breakfast was brilliant, a full english with as much tea coffee juice and toast as you could manage! The bar was really reasonable -£1.50 for a bottle of fosters gold!

it was very well located, a couple of streets back from central pier, and cost us 4 pouds back in a taxi from the bars and clubs near north pier.

would recommend - for the the price was amazing!

one tip - rooms get very warm, turn the radiator down or off in the eveing if you dont like a hot room at night :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hayley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port talbot, south wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

stayed here over october half term. 2 adults and a 10 year old boy. dont normally stay in bb's so where apprehensive as to what would greet us. booked this BB from reccommendations from tripadvisor. Greeted on arrival by paul who was superb throughout our 4 night stay. Nothing to much trouble for him. breakfast was very good with a full english, cereals and an endless supply of toast /tea/coffee. A little dissappointed that we never met his partner throughout our stay you could always hear her in the backrooms. It would have been nice if she had made an effort to say hello. Room was small with a double bed and bunk beds (very sqeaky) and an en suite shower/toilet again small. Though we only used the room to sleep and freshen up as we were out from sun up to sundown the size never mattered. Tv was way to small with freeview and dvd. even though the room was clean the top of the wardrobe and the finneals on the curtain rail were coated with dust which a flick of a feather duster would have sorted. we had a small leak come through from the room aboves shower which paul dealt with straight away. It had happened before as the carpet was wet when we first arrived. The sink taps were not cleaned during our stay which wasnt good and the room not hoovered one day. The shower was decent, though one day the water was cold. I assume it was the due to demand. Tv,wii console, arcade game and board games in the bar which the kids enjoyed. Overall i would reccommend this BB. The faults were small but i think need mentioning. What makes this a better BB than others is paul,great service and very chatty with a good sense of humour. the BB is Only a 5 minute stroll from the promenade. there is an open air car park at the bottom of the street £14 for 4 nights, roughly 20 parking spaces and the machine only takes coins. Post office, tesco express, chip shop and other shops all less than a minutes walk. If i went for a bb again i want seriously consider the aindale.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moggs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

We stayed for two nights in November, as we had tickets to see a show at The Grand Theatre.
We were allocated room 7, which was snug but beautifully clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was small, but again, lovely and clean.
The owner, Paul, couldn't have been more helpful, providing suggestions of places to eat, and extra tea and coffee supplies by the handful. He was even kind enough to provide us with breakfast to go for our morning of departure as we needed to leave really early.
We will definitely stay here again when we come to Blackpool - it's a lovely place in a great location.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurab0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

we stayed here on the 30th october for two nights in a family room.The room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was very good. I stayed here on the strength of the reviews from trip advisor and i have to say that they got it right.Its not a five star hotel but for £100 pound a night for five people how can you complain. Paul was very pleasant and found it very strange that we should go to the pleasure beach and not go on many of the rides {through fear} but we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend away thx

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
The Maydor
The Maydor
#433 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#88 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meland
Meland
#467 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Habberly House Hotel
Habberly House Hotel
#105 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.3 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#126 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#28 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aindale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aindale

Property: Aindale
Address: 24 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aindale 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aindale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aindale Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing