We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Aindale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aindale
Ranked #85 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lanarkshire, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

just back from spending 4 nights at the Aindale B&B.
Me and My 3 friends stayed here for my Birthday, we had a great time and Derek who runs the B&B couldnt do enough to make our holiday and my Birthday special.

The B&B has got everything you need and is in a brilliant location, near the tower and all the shops!!!

Will definitley be going back next year

Thanks derek and hazel

Kelly, Vikki and Lindsey :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keltic15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    20
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Fantastic hotel could not have asked for better place to stay in Blackpool. Hotel room was really nice and the beds so comfy:). The owners are the best:) keeping us entertained before we went out:).
Looking forward to going back in August:)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Lovely people, very friendly, good location, great service, spotless rooms (and really comfy mattresses!), brilliant prices... what more is there to say? Already planning our next trip back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We visited Blackpool along with our brother-in-law's family and stayed at Aindale. We are from Bangalore, India - A couple and a child of 3 years. Everything here was excellent - the service,breakfast,cleanliness of the rooms, bed, the bathroom etc. The hosts Derek and Hazel were very gracious,kind and helpful. They both are blessed with a gift of interacting with small children and my daughter felt at home with them. Derek entertained her with his magic skills. They provided milk for her even late at night.They were very friendly and warm. We could not have found a better place than Aindale to spend our time in Blackpool. If we are visiting Blackpool again, we would be surely be staying there!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onesimuskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Lovely bed and breakfast to stay at, very friendly, clean and tidy rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds. 5 teenage girls staying over for the night, the service was excellent. Ipod docking station and tv's in the rooms too! Plus, the location is close to shops and nightlife and the prom. I left my straighteners and the owner posted them back to me without even asking for money for delivery, which I'd say just adds to showing how genuinely lovely the owners are. It is obvious they take pride in running their b+b. Highly recommended, wouldn't have wanted to stay anywhere else and will certainly be staying again if we go to blackpool again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Excellent stay derek and hazel amazing helpful and friendly had no problems and even if we did they would have done anything for u rooms clean tidy breakfast filling and cooked to perfection looking forward to our next stay see you in Oct lol

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llinosyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We knocked on the door and had a very warm welcome,the hotel is spotlessly clean, breakfast was ace, beds were so comfy overall everything fantasatic, the hospitality was excellent we will defo be visiting again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellie hart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Meland
Meland
#483 of 856 in Blackpool
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#92 of 856 in Blackpool
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Habberly House Hotel
Habberly House Hotel
#108 of 856 in Blackpool
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#10 of 856 in Blackpool
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#25 of 856 in Blackpool
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
#37 of 856 in Blackpool
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aindale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aindale

Property: Aindale
Address: 24 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aindale 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aindale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aindale Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing