We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”
Review of Aindale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aindale
Ranked #105 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at The Aindale for 2 nights at the beginning of June. We were travelling as a couple on a very tight budget who just wanted a couple of days by the seaside! Our hosts, Chris and Pete, were excellent and gave us loads of advice on what to see whilst in Blackpool. The room was really clean and comfortable and decorated to a really high standard. The shower was excellent and was actually tall enough to accommodate my 6 foot 4 boyfriend, which can't be said for most hotels we stay in! Despite the really low price, the rooms had some lovely touches which really made it good value, for example free tea and coffee making facilities and free toiletries. We had full English breakfasts each day included in the price, which were really tasty and we could have had cereals and toast as well. I would recommend The Aindale to families as well as they had a really affordable bar menu and drinks that would keep costs down on a family trip. The location was really central being only a five to ten minute walk from the Blackpool Tower and other attractions. Despite only staying for two nights, we really felt like we were being looked after whilst we were there. Chris and Pete were very attentive but seemed to understand that what each guest wants from their stay is different. For example, we like to have a nice chat with our hosts when we arrive but after that prefer to keep to ourselves and they respected that, but they were really friendly and chatty with a large family that had arrived and obviously wanted them to be a big part of their stay, which is great. Excellent service all round!

Overall, we loved our stay at The Aindale and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants a good old-fashioned seaside holiday on a budget! Thank you for having us!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DiagonAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Aindale
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my family stayed here in the bank hol my children adore Chris and Pete and Shirley still talk about them and ask when we can go back , I just hope we can get in there on our next visit as I can guarantee most who stay will definately want to return . The room were clean and effort to small detail which makes all the difference . Chris and Pete I truly think u both are amazing u cannot recommend u highly enough just thank you for being so down to earth I wish u guys all the success I know u will have; because the magic u guys bring is to make peoples stay in Blackpool is a more happier and memorable one xx thank you for everything and hope to see u guys real soon xx andrea xx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prettygorg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

First class stay. Myself and my boyfriend stayed for 3 nights and couldn't ask for anymore. Chris & Pete are fantastic. So accommodating, like a home from home. Room was spotless. Breakfast was freshly cooked. Couldn't do enough for us. On last day we checked out at 10.30am but still had plans for the whole day. Chris & Pete looked after our bags for us whilst we were out. When we got back we sat outside and got brought tea and juice and I was also able to charge my phone whilst we waited for our taxi to the train station. Would highly recommended this place to stay. Both of us did not want to come home. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend have just got back from a 1 night stay at the Aindale. The man who owns it is very friendly and accommodating. The B&B was in a good location close to the Tower and seaside. We stayed in a double room, furniture very modern, clean and comfortable. Due to the heat a fan was available as we stayed on a hot night. Breakfast was lovely with cereal and toast being offered before a lovely full English. I would definitely recommend this B&B and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake_23smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just stayed at the Aindale for one night in a lovely family room which we were more than happy with. We picked the hotel off the internet due to its central location. The hotel is very easy to find and is conventiently situated about 4 doors away from a public car park. The room we had was large, well decorated and spotless. Peter and Chris were fantastic hosts and we had a great laugh with them in the bar. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Aindale and would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very impressed with this value for money friendly hotel. Central to all attractions. We changed from double to family room on day of arrival with a quick call and no hesitation from the hotel. Breakfast yummy and all requests catered for. We will recommend and be back in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleypatullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Six of us stayed here for one night for my daughters hen night. First impressions were right, lovely B&B. Clean, welcoming, great price, Pete and Chris were brill, nothing too much trouble. Beds and bedding clean and comfy, we were told our room gets hot, but they had already been out to buy more fans for us. We paid an extra £10 for all six to check out at 12 instead of 10.30, well worth it as we were all a bit fragile. Even though breakfast was earlier, Pete kept us some as we had a lie in, it was gorgeous and much needed. Would recommend Aindale to everybody and look forward to staying there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Meland
Meland
#448 of 859 in Blackpool
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#85 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#72 of 859 in Blackpool
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#406 of 859 in Blackpool
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Maydor
The Maydor
#677 of 859 in Blackpool
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aysgarth House Hotel
Aysgarth House Hotel
#147 of 859 in Blackpool
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aindale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aindale

Address: 24 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £24 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aindale 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Aindale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aindale Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing