We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the aindale”
Review of Aindale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aindale
Ranked #116 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Got back today from another fantastic visit to the aindale, our third 1 this year. Chris and Pete are the BEST hoteliers EVER. Rooms are VERY clean and spacious and nothing is 2 much trouble. Kids are treated like they are in their own home and are more than welcome in the lounge to play games. We would definately recommend this hotel, so much so that I'm going back next week with the grandsons. After a good nights sleep the breakfast is FAB. Keep up the good work both of you, really looking forward to next week

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was stunned when I walked into this B&B ! After walking past around 73 B&B's in a row to get to ours I thought the worst. "It'll be a shabby, run down mess like the other ones we were walking past!" But mae goad was I wrong !!! Was warmly greeted by Chris & Peter and had a wee blether with them before being shown to our room. As soon as the door opened to our room I felt as though I was Audrey Hepburn !!! The decor was so grand and tasteful ! I'll need Chris & Peter to come decorate my house ! Lol. Lovely comfortable beds as well. Once we were ready to hit the town we ended up spending most the night partying & playing games in the bar with Chris, Peter and the other guests ! Though Chris did mention that if families were there they would not of had the music up so loud. All in all I must say this has been the most memorable, welcoming & comfortable accommodation I have ever stayed at. I will definitely be returning in the future - with my washing basket ha ha ha, thank you guys x x x

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in room 2, there were 5 us so the room had a double bed, a single bed and a bunk bed. The single bed was so comfortable! Extra Fluffy pillows and duvet.

Surprisingly still enough space in the room despite all these beds to comfortably walk around.

The bathroom was a bit snug but it is perfectly usable and very clean. The decor in the room was very modern even came with an ipod dock which was a fab touch!

Breakfast was nice. Full English and some cereal made to order teas/coffees/juice/hot chocolate too (which was awesome!)

Hosts where really great! So friendly! And it's round the corner to Chinese and a ten minute walk to the centre of town

Definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank LizzieOduala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Me and by fiancé stayed at the Aindale from 11th-14th July 2014. Great location, lovely clean, comfortable and up to date bedrooms, and the hosts Chris & Pete were superb they couldn't of done enough for us. When we arrived they carried our luggage up to our room and made sure that everything was ok with the room they had given us. Full English breakfast served fresh every morning, with fruit juice, tea, coffee, toast and cereal of required, dining area always clean and tidy when not in use. We had a fantastic weekend and cant wait to go back in September with the rest of the family. Would highly recommend this BnB xx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dionne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Good location, near the centre of town, lovely clean rooms, good value for money and superb hosts who go above and beyond for their guest. The hosts clearly know the area well and we're able to offer some good places to eat and some good ideas on things to do and places to go during the stay. Cannot say enough good things about this b&b will definitely be coming back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannaamos86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and a friend stayed at the Aindale in June for a weekend, we found the acomadation nice and clean and good value for money full english breakfast was also included in the price which was very tasty and plentyfull.Chris and Pete are brilliant people and made our stay very enjoyable. oh and i must not forget to add the amazeing jugs of cocktails which are a must to try and very good for the price.Thank you very much for having us and we will be back soon
Ann.



.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at The Aindale for 2 nights at the beginning of June. We were travelling as a couple on a very tight budget who just wanted a couple of days by the seaside! Our hosts, Chris and Pete, were excellent and gave us loads of advice on what to see whilst in Blackpool. The room was really clean and comfortable and decorated to a really high standard. The shower was excellent and was actually tall enough to accommodate my 6 foot 4 boyfriend, which can't be said for most hotels we stay in! Despite the really low price, the rooms had some lovely touches which really made it good value, for example free tea and coffee making facilities and free toiletries. We had full English breakfasts each day included in the price, which were really tasty and we could have had cereals and toast as well. I would recommend The Aindale to families as well as they had a really affordable bar menu and drinks that would keep costs down on a family trip. The location was really central being only a five to ten minute walk from the Blackpool Tower and other attractions. Despite only staying for two nights, we really felt like we were being looked after whilst we were there. Chris and Pete were very attentive but seemed to understand that what each guest wants from their stay is different. For example, we like to have a nice chat with our hosts when we arrive but after that prefer to keep to ourselves and they respected that, but they were really friendly and chatty with a large family that had arrived and obviously wanted them to be a big part of their stay, which is great. Excellent service all round!

Overall, we loved our stay at The Aindale and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants a good old-fashioned seaside holiday on a budget! Thank you for having us!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DiagonAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#402 of 864 in Blackpool
82 reviews
0 mi away
Kirkview Guest House
Kirkview Guest House
#205 of 864 in Blackpool
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aindale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aindale

Address: 24 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £25 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aindale 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Aindale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aindale Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing