We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What else can i say..... Absolutely superb!!!”
Review of Aindale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aindale
Ranked #126 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Four of us went to blackpool for a couple of days for the darts and booked into the aindale, all i can say is absolutely superb, From the minute we arrived Paul was friendly and most helpful with directions, and which places to go or avoid. Also it is in a very good location, not too close or far away to the nightlife, tower etc! The rooms are decorated to a very high standard, all very modern clean and comfortable, and for me it was too cheap for the service we got 5* (don't put it up though paul!)
Unfortunately i can't comment on the breakfast because we never made it up on time, (our fault, had a few too many shandy's) but im sure it's excellent! Also there is a nice little bar to enjoy a couple of drinks in before going out.
An enjoyable 2 days were had!
I cannot recommend the aindale highly enough to people, Truely excellent, especially for groups as some places in blackpool are a bit funny about this!
Thank you again for a top couple of days, i'll be returning soon! FIVE STARS!!
Hidden Gem!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dartsmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2009

we stayed here at easter weekend, 2 adults and 2 children, very nice throughout, paul your host was very helpful, ..only downside was i got a parking ticket outside the property, my fault though , hoteliers did tell me!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovebread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

Stayed here for a couple of nights in September 08 with my wife and 4 year old son. Family en-suite room was clean, fresh, and spacious with TV, DVD and tea/coffee facilities. The location was fantastic for the Central Pier, Tower and shopping centre 2 minute walk.

Breakfast is just what you need to set you up for a day in Blackpool. Great bar area with Sky tv and a decent stocked bar.

This is a great place to stay, value for money and a wonderful location for all attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRUCEGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2008

i stayed here with 5 of my friends and it was a great place to stay, right in the middle of all blackpool has to offer.rooms are modern decor with clean en suites and the breakfast was spot on just what you need after a night on the town! paul and mandi the owners cant do enough fo you and are always around in the bar area if you need anything.overall really clean and friendly and we would definatley stay here next time.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastplatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

we had a party of 7 woman the owners were extremely helpful the bed rooms were exceptional the breakfast was really nice i would definately stop there again.

Stayed: April 2007
Thank emmascunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2008

very nice hotel to stay in for the weekend and very clean and tidy.when i arrived at hotel the owner paul was very nice and friendly.bedroom lovely and fresh towels,breakfast really nice.im a very fussy person so staying in the aindale hotel suited me and my friend enjoyed staying there aswell.i would recommend this hotel if you were looking to stay in a quiet and friendly place.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mariner63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2007

what a lovely place to stay,we stayed here for one night as my daughter had to attend a lecture at blackpool zoo,on arrival we was greeted and shown to our room the rooms have all just been refurbished and we was not dissapointed ,it was very clean bright and modern decorated in cream and coffee colours with matching bed linen,and lovely beech furniture,the ensuite was new and spotlessley clean.the breakfast was lovely and well presented,mandi and paul go out of their way to help you during your stay,an example of this was at breakfast we was presented with a detailed map of directions to get to blackpool zoo which paul had printed of for us the night before this enabled us to get to our destination on time otherwise we would have probably been late .i would have no hesitation of reccomending this hotel to anyone,it is in a good position near to the tower shops and bars, there is a pay and display car park about 50yds from the hotel,also its very good value for money i would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shinnerwarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
Meland Hotel
Meland Hotel
#468 of 863 in Blackpool
47 reviews
0 mi away
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#425 of 863 in Blackpool
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Maydor
The Maydor
#727 of 863 in Blackpool
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Kirkview Guest House
Kirkview Guest House
#195 of 863 in Blackpool
50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#98 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#139 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aindale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aindale

Address: 24 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £14 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aindale 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aindale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aindale Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing