We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheer Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Dragonfly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Dragonfly
Ranked #197 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sheer Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I stayed mid July for a long weekend. We were greeted by Adam who was so friendly and cheerful that we felt right at home. He even carried our bags to our room.
the room was spotlessy clean and well maintianed.
Ive never seen such variety on a breakfast menu - I recommend the home made waffles.
During the weekend Adam and Paul were attentive hosts - with good advice on where to eat etc.
you guys really made our weekend - Thanks!

Room Tip: Room eight was lovely and had a view of the tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    21
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
44
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Me and three friends visited the Dragonfly. We were not welcomed and after ten minutes of arrival the owner Adam started making us feel very uncomfortable, making sexual innuendoes to my boyfriend such as 'oh I see you've changed your pants' and talking about 'big or small' also other very inappropriate comments throughout our stay including asking what he could 'offer' him. I would not recommend the Dragon Fly after our stay

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank anna j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

A group of 5 of us stayed for a weekend, from the minute we arrived, we were made very welcome, the hotel is lovely and modern, and absolutely spotless, the owners Adam and Paul are great hosts, and nothing was to much trouble, they gave us discount cards for the local bars, which came in handy, my room was fab, I had a lovely modern en suite, and the room was decorated lovely and modern, well breakfast, what can I say, the full English, salmon n eggs, and omelette were amazing, plenty of choice, cereals, yogurts, juice, cooked all fab, this place is 4* it should be 5* it's a little palace, I will be returning very soon, thanks for a fab stay x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

spent pride weekend at this hotel was a really nice place and clean well worth the £25 a night the staff were really helpful and friendly and the beds were comfortable to sleep in will be staying here again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed in Blackpool for my birthday. Adam and Paul (the owners) could not have been more helpful. We were welcomed as if we were long standing friends. Nothing was too much trouble. They recommended somewhere for us to eat that night and in our room, they had placed birthday banners!
The hotel itself was clean, welcoming, comfortable (next time we come, we are having the room with the sleigh bed)! The breakfast was superb and the decor is amazing. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. Quiet, free wifi, comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just had a weekend break in Blackpool. Believe it or not first time I'd visited the city! Great hotel - Dragonfly. Great location, few minutes from the beech and many other attractions. Very welcoming, loverly relaxed atmosphere, nice clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Our hosts, we're great, really helpful, provided us with lots of info' about where to go, and the best places to eat. Have to say we were all sad when the weekend came to an end, but already planning another stay at the Dragonfly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clueless3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The date of my stay isn't accurate. My wife and I stayed here a few years ago now and we promised the lovely owners a review on this site which we forgot to do! So I'm doing it now. Sorry guys :-)
Couldn't be happier! A lovely surprise in a town addled with budget accommodation. Clean, tidy, friendly, comfortable... need I go on??? 6 out of 5!!!! Satyam the Dragonfly!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordanmccaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.9 mi away
Waters Edge
Waters Edge
#310 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#16 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ash Lea Hotel
Ash Lea Hotel
#232 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
#66 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dragonfly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dragonfly

Property: The Dragonfly
Address: 75 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dragonfly 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dragonfly is a modern styled, 4 Star, establishment offering hotel style accommodation. Close to Winter gardens and Funny Girls, The owners, Adam and Paul extend a warm welcome to all. We are located right in the heart of Blackpool only 2 minutes from the beach close to North Pier, Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens and many other attractions. The Dragonfly is ideally located for all visitors, whether you come by car, train or bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Dragonfly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing