We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Brioni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brioni Hotel
Ranked #381 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Just returned from 3 days away in Blackpool. This was my first ever visit. Hotel was great and Claire and John couldn't have been more friendly hosts. Big breakfast every morning. Room was cosy and bed comfortable. Very accessible to Blackpool centre if you don't drive as tram right outside the door. Will definitely return if I ever go back to Blackpool.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Moiras29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Going to a ball in a big hotel near by ........clean,good value, friendly owners, good breakfast.
WIll stop again ! Room was clean and bed was just right slept very well happy to be in the back of the hotel as a stormy night.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The hotel is ideally situated on the front near Bispham cliffs and within easy reach of tram and bus stops. The hotel is very clean (no smoking throughout) and the breakfast excellent. We would certainly stay at the Brioni when next in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have just spent 3 nights at Brioni, John & Clare are a lovely couple & they made us all feel very welcome (2 adults 3 boys).
Breakfast was lovely & nothing was too much trouble.
The Tower & the main attractions are a short tram ride away.
Looking forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manxminx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

thanks to clare and john for another wonderful break . guests are treated like friends and that makes the visit so much more homely ! love to the family . hope mum has a good trip home . thanks again t@b

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tansy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My wife and I booked in for the weekend to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary having spent our honeymoon here in 1973 We organised special menus berforehand with Clare and John , as well as some gifts for my wife. Thanks to Clare and John nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom we had overlooking the sea was superb and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was exceptionally good with quality ingredients. Clare and John couldn't do enough for us. Our break was everything we could have expected.Thanks again John and Clare for an unforgettable weekend It is an absolute pleasure to write this review.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 190773David_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Just had another lovely stay at the Brioni (21st to 24th March). This place really is a gem - so much better than some of the awful places in Blackpool and excellent value too. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean : nicely stocked beverage tray with quality biscuits and bottled mineral water, very comfortable mattress and good quality crisp bed linen, thick fluffy towels. Delicious breakfast and friendly service. Bedroom window clean so you could enjoy the sea view! A small problem with the plumbing in the bathroom (tap needed a new washer) was repaired immediately - well done. Would definitely recommend! Note : the Brioni is not in the centre of town - it is a couple of miles along the seafront near Bispham.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 9 - a lovely double with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laurence1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.5 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#84 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brioni Hotel

Address: 324 Queens Promenade | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 9AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #381 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £48 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brioni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing