We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worth it”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Leecliff Hotel

Leecliff Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leecliff Hotel
Ranked #396 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“worth it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed for four nights was made to feel really welcome by Chris and was given a choice of two rooms.The guest house is really basic but worth every penny given the cost.The breakfast is full English also cereal,fresh fruit and yoghurt.At the end of our stay Spike then gave us a lift to the railway stn which was very welcome.Top notch couple and friendly as can be.Do not be afraid to visit,cos I wont.....ps I think it's about time to upgrade the t.v's Chris lol

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gangad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my husband and our 3 daughter's. This is basic accommodation at its best. The proprietors Chris and spike are a wonderful couple who can't do enough to please. The location is lovely. Close to to attractions but away from the noisy front. I would highly recommend this to my friends :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamPallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed here for two nights with friend, wife and daughter. Christine and Spike were great, very friendly and helpful. Christine was great at changing length of stay and number of rooms at last minute and daughter loved the friendly dog Jet, would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerekWickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my son for 4 nights from the 5th to 9th april and it was great had a fantastic time, Christine and Spike were very welcoming and friendly nothing was too much trouble. They were fantastic hosts and gave us great tips on were to eat and local attractions.

We slept in the twin ensuite room which was clean and tidy, they have a really lovely dog jet who was a very friendly and obidient dog, Breakfast was really good and there was plenty of choice, The hotel is in great walking distance from all the attractions and the shopping area, would recommend to anyone, the best thing about the whole trip was meeting christine and spike & not to forget the dog, see you again soon & thanks for having us.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I stayed at the hotel, in the oct half term. Taking my foster children on their first ever holiday. We all had a fantastic time. Christine and spike were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was a highlight for the boys, as well as having a drink in the bar in the evening before bed. It is not a four star hotel, but a friendly family bed and breakfast. You get what you pay for and more. The hotel location is perfect, not on the noisy seafront, but within walking distance of the tower, seafront and trams.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovejoy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

we stayed 3 nights at the leecliff hotel and it was lovely we were made very welcome by christine .spike and the really lovely dog .breakfast was really good pleanty of choice .nothing was to much trouble will stay there again.

Room Tip: we were in room 5 it had 2 double beds and bunk beds but the bathroom was a god send the girls loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 504069Peters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

have just returned from a fantastic weekend at The Leecliff Hotel.
Myself, my husband, my 3 children (4,11,15) and my parents all stayed here and will be returning again! I have stayed in more than 40 hotels in Blackpool and this by far is the best "value" hotel I have ever stayed in. location is perfect for all attractions, food is fantastic, rooms have everything you need and more, value for money is outstanding!!! But by far the best thing about this hotel is the owners!! We felt like we were staying with friends, nothing is too much trouble, they go above and beyond!
would recommend to anyone!!
see you again soon - thanks for having us!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljreid69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#237 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,808 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#228 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leecliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leecliff Hotel

Property: Leecliff Hotel
Address: 37 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Booking.com so you can book your Leecliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing