We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay!”
Review of Helmshore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Helmshore Hotel
Ranked #231 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

it was amazing hotel would go back! with it not even a 5 min walk to the front there for u coulf just get on a tram to the sandcastle ect. The room was clean, had a good night sleep, with the early wake up call on the first morning, only thing wrong was the light over the sink would not work. bar was great to good prices. internet was good in our room would go back and thanks for having us :)

Room Tip: the front as great big rooms or back for a quit 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collete k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at Helmshore hotel 8/9th Aug. Arrived to a warm welcome from Jenny who gave us a triple ensuite room comfortable beds. Breakfast both mornings served by a very nice man who made sure we got everything we needed and both mornings Jenny came to table to make sure everything was to our liking and to enquire if we had had a good nights sleep (which we had apart from noisy seagulls lol). When she heard we had left wheelchair cushions at home she immediately offered two from her sitting room

Room Tip: Lift up to bedrooms and down to bar and dining room so ok if not good with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank june s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

we stayed at this hotel in july. we were a party of 7 , staying over night for my sisters birthday. the hotel was lovely and clean, we had a very warm welcome from jenny.breakfast was very good and plenty of it, more if you wanted it. would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elaine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was our 2nd year at The Helmshore,and was every bit as enjoyable as the 1st. Jenny and Terry are fabulous hosts,and the hotel itself is spotless. The rooms are a very good size and the breakfast was delicious. Will definitely going back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just stayed here with my family for 4 nights and had a lovely time. Jenny and Terry, the owners, are very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We have 2 children, one who is a baby so we travelled with lots of stuff, Terry kindly helped us with our luggage on arrival while Jenny organised car parking for us. It was very hot when we were in Blackpool but the hotel provided us with a fan which helped. The breakfast in the Helmshore was very nice with a help yourself section with cereals, fruit, yogurts etc with a choice of cooked foods served to the table by the very cheerful George!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our first stay at thHelmsore Hotel we would highly recommend this hotel My cousins and myself have just spent 3fab nights with jenny and terry We felt most welcome Nothing was to much trouble the rooms were clean iThe breakfast was amazing !! George was great with my cousin who is in a wheelchair he made her feel special which was lovely to see The locationtion is very central to most of the activties and the beach Once again we cant recommend the Helmshore highly enough HUGE thankyou to you both Anne Yvonne and Lynda

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hendrix94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel could not be better in terms of service, cleanliness, excellent food and high standards in looking after their guests. We organise holidays for people on a regular basis and we have used the Helmshore for several years. Always our clients say how much they have enjoyed the hotel and how well Jenny and Terry have looked after them. Could not recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainWalker15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.2 mi away
GR8 Hotel
GR8 Hotel
#605 of 863 in Blackpool
7 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Queensgate Hotel
The Queensgate Hotel
#498 of 863 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel
The Butterfly Hotel
#9 of 134 in Blackpool
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Segantii
Hotel Segantii
#487 of 863 in Blackpool
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#79 of 863 in Blackpool
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helmshore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helmshore Hotel

Address: 24-28 Charnley Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £50 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Helmshore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly family hotel, the Helmshore is under the personal supervision of the owners, Terry and Jenny. All our bedrooms are en-suite, well furnished and equipped with colour televisions, tea making facilities, continental bedding and heating. There are five ground floor rooms available. Our large, comfortable bar, lounge and games room is an ideal rendezvous for meeting friends old and new. Here you can relax with a drink or enjoy a game of pool. Coach parties, conference delegates and dancers all welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Helmshore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing