We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremly comfortable”
Review of Mayfair Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #336 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2009

Mine hosts, Linda and Dave really look after you. Good breakfasts.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamsypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 45 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2009

My fiance, my 2 year old boy and myself visited this hotel for a wee 5 day stint, monday to friday, and to say we enjoyed ourselfs would be a massive understatement.

We arrived at the hotel at 2pm after driving down from glasgow. We were welcomed by Linda and David as we parked the car in one the the hotels reserved parking slots.

They took us inside and supplied us with cups of tea/coffee and juice for the wee one while they checked us in.

We found the rooms to be very clean and accessible, with good sized en suite facilities.
Breakfast (full english) was lovely, and thats saying something being a proud scotsman.

Also we forgot to bring the the weans stroller, when Linda noticed our distress she was so helpful and offered us use of a spare stroller they had recently bought...... amazing.

All in all we had an amazing time in this clean, perfectly located and most importantly, friendly hotel.

WE WILL BE BACK!!!

See you soon.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

I have read other reviews on this B&B and am quite puzzled due to the fact that when we stayed at the hotel we recieved poor treatment. The owners were rude and made us feel uncomfortable as they were constantly arguing amongst themselves. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this B&B as we experienced an unpleasant stay.

Another aspect in which i thought was appalling was the fact that we was charged for 'damages'. Accidentally make-up was on one of the towels and we was also accused of other damages in which did not occur. As a warning to other guests who are planning to stay at the B&B, i would urge you to check the room before you leave for any existing damages.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank claire-jonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 August 2017

This review was written before I purchased the hotel....please see reviews after Nov 2016 which are since I have owned it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2008

Although the owners are pleasant this Guesthouse was far from it. The room was right at the top of some narrow stairs and was basic to say the least. The bed wasn't full sized and you couldn't swing the proverbial cat in it. The 'en-suite' is a tiny shower and toilet shoved in what was probably once a very small closet. If you have long legs and use the toilet you will have your feet in the shower tray. You also cannot get round the shower cubical door without opening the door to the bedroom unless you are a super skinny model. The decor is tired and dated. The room was cold, even when the heating finally came on. There was even a handprint still on the 'en-suite' door. The tea and coffee making facilities is a very old 'teas maid' so take a kettle. It isn't very clear but you can't park at the front of the hotel until 6pm and you must move your car by 8 am. Traffic wardens have even given the owners a ticket!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovecatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#424 of 863 in Blackpool
41 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel

Address: 82 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #336 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayfair Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing