We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliest hotel in the best place in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mayfair Hotel

Mayfair Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #402 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The friendliest hotel in the best place in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

Have stayed here a few times, David and Linda are popular with everyone who stays there(loads of darts players have stayed there too) great breakfast, excellent rooms, cheap drink, David and Linda are big favourites with anyone who meets them. Book it now!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craigieboy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Just come back from a weekend break in mayfair hotel blackpool. It was the best weekend break we have ever had. Both Mr and Mrs Scott made us feel very welcome during our stay at the hotel and could not do enough for you. The hotel was extremly clean. The food was superb. We were that impressed that we have booked to go back in September 2010 with our children. Would Just like to say thanks for a lovely weekend.
From Sally and Mike Jenkins (Wales)

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taffy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

Stayed for four nights made very welcome very friendly couple david and linda, clean spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and a good central location which is quiet. Will defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank decolier0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2009

I brought my family for a few night away in blackpool. David and Linda were the host at the Mayfair Hotel, They made us feel at home. The room was a family room with a double and twin single beds ensuite the room was comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. It has a bar area to sit in with the children with game machine and tv, which has comfortable seating and the bar had a very good range of drinks to soot all, which was great with the kids when we had been out all day. The breakfast were very tasty, We had full english breakfast, and service was FANTASTIC!! I would certainly come back again and will tell all our friends!!! Thanks David and Linda for a great stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

Mine hosts, Linda and Dave really look after you. Good breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamsypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

My fiance, my 2 year old boy and myself visited this hotel for a wee 5 day stint, monday to friday, and to say we enjoyed ourselfs would be a massive understatement.

We arrived at the hotel at 2pm after driving down from glasgow. We were welcomed by Linda and David as we parked the car in one the the hotels reserved parking slots.

They took us inside and supplied us with cups of tea/coffee and juice for the wee one while they checked us in.

We found the rooms to be very clean and accessible, with good sized en suite facilities.
Breakfast (full english) was lovely, and thats saying something being a proud scotsman.

Also we forgot to bring the the weans stroller, when Linda noticed our distress she was so helpful and offered us use of a spare stroller they had recently bought...... amazing.

All in all we had an amazing time in this clean, perfectly located and most importantly, friendly hotel.

WE WILL BE BACK!!!

See you soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan, lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2008

I have read other reviews on this B&B and am quite puzzled due to the fact that when we stayed at the hotel we recieved poor treatment. The owners were rude and made us feel uncomfortable as they were constantly arguing amongst themselves. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this B&B as we experienced an unpleasant stay.

Another aspect in which i thought was appalling was the fact that we was charged for 'damages'. Accidentally make-up was on one of the towels and we was also accused of other damages in which did not occur. As a warning to other guests who are planning to stay at the B&B, i would urge you to check the room before you leave for any existing damages.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claire-jonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#449 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#28 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#237 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel

Property: Mayfair Hotel
Address: 82 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayfair Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing