We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sue & Dave really look after their visitors” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Briny View Hotel

Briny View Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Briny View Hotel
Ranked #252 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sue & Dave really look after their visitors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just returned from a weekend at the Briny View, and it was great.
We were made to feel very welcome and Sue and Dave couldn't do enough for us, they specially bought in the drink we like and supplied sandwiches through the evening.
Breakfast in the morning was spot on especially after the night in the bar

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
46
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights while in Blackpool to watch a couple of shows. The hotel is lovely and is run by lovely welcoming people, David and Susan. Bedrooms were clean and comfortable, Facilities were good, tea, coffee, hairdryer etc. We had an en-suite and a very large bay window from which we could see the sea. Breakfast was the best we've ever had. Didn,t need any morefood till the evening! Susan looks after everyone at breakfast and will make sure you get exactly what you want. All in all great value and great hosts. Will never stay anywhere else in Blackpool again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anniederby503933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Well David and Susan our hoteliers couldn’t have been more friendly and always made sure we were well looked after and well fed at breakfast …. They were always glad to cook what you wanted and provided a 5 star service.

The rooms were sparking clean and well maintained , breakfast room was always inviting and you were entertained by Susan at Breakfast , the hotel is near the middle of the promenade so you are close enough to public transport , to get to anywhere you need to go , you are also not far from the main pleasure beach so it’s well located.

You also in about 10 minutes walking distance from a very good weather spoons who do very reasonably price meals so this is also a bonus , I would highly recommend this hotel if you are considering a trip to Blackpool , this hotel gets a five star from me and I will definitely be back when I return to Blackpool as you can’t get any better than the Briny view.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TR0576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Sue and Dave are excellent hosts and provide a very warm and friendly atmosphere for their guests. The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable with everything you need after a long day out and the cooked breakfast was delicious. You certainly get well fed in the Briny View!
Close enough to the local attractions to be able to walk everywhere, and right next to the bus stop if you feel like travelling further afield without a car.
I would definately stay here again next time we're in town!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank invetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

just returned 18/7/11 from a pleasurable stay here susan and dave were very great hosts, i went with my girlfriend and her 2 kids and all of us said we would return we had a family room or rooms as they were internally adjoining , the rooms were spotless and comfortable and the breakfast every day was first class it made our stay a lot better as weather was really poor i woudn't hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone . keep up the good work dave and susan .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilbai69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

I have stayed in many hotels in blackpool but this one is far the best , su and dave were perfect host the hotel was beautiful we had every thing we could ask for nothing was to much trouble and breakfast was to die for full english with style cant wait to go back next year thank you su and dave bridges xx

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenkeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

just come back from briny view after a two night stay .landlady an landlord what a lovely couple,dave susan. the rooms where clean. comfortable .the breakfast was the best in blackpool .we have stayed in hotels in blackpool but this one is outstanding ,there welcome was second to none .nothing was to much trouble .the bar {daves doubles bar} who needs to walk the streets of blackpool when this bar was on the premises .a good night was had by all cheap drinks .supper provided at no extra cost .an of course a karoke .may be not every ones cup of tea .but there is a tv .or back ground music .so every one is enertained .thankyou dave an susan .we most certainly be back .no more ruffing it in other blackpool hotels for us x

Room Tip: rooms 10 and 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevsan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#216 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#459 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briny View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briny View Hotel

Property: Briny View Hotel
Address: 2 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #252 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing