We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another brilliant stay at the Briny view.”
Review of Briny View Hotel

Briny View Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Briny View Hotel
Ranked #323 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Susan and David made our break and could not recommend them highly enough. Good clean hotel very close to the attractions and most importantly the hosts are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for anyone who stays there. The full English breakfast is the best I have ever tasted and is far better than any hotel I have stayed in also their is a good variety to choose from at breakfast time. A top hotel run by top people.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Briny View Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

Made to feel welcome as soon as you walk though the door, nothing is too much trouble. Fantastic breakfast great choices. Susie and David are amazing. Hotel is very central, so close too everything, would recommend it to anyone, also the hotel was spotless. Overall would defiantly stay here again, would never stay anywhere else in Blackpool again. Brilliant weekend.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Briny View Hotel and as always we had an excellent stay there. David and Susan give us a warm welcome and offer a clean family friendly hotel with an excellent breakfast! My children are made feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for David and Susan! They made our holiday!

We have stayed at the Briny View Hotel every year since 1995 and would recommend it as an excellent hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

my family and i have stayed in the Briny view hotel twice, and we will do so in the future, It is a small, friendly guest house, and very reasonably priced. Nothing fancy, just comfortable, clean and we are made to feel very welcome by David and Sue. Just off the main prom it is close to the action, but quiet at night. Breakfast is lovely, looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnahssu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

just returned from yet another brilliant long weekend at the briny view.Me and the hubby stayed in room 6 spotlessly clean comfy double bed and single bed for small child en-suite bathroom and toilet an now with an added bonus of a small fridge perfect to keep your drinks cold before you go down to Daves Double Bar.David an Susan are perfect hosts their knowledge off blackpool is brilliant .Daves full monty breakfast will set you up for the day.The Pleasure Beach is a short walk away and the trams run regularly along the promenade from Starr Gate to Fleetwood Ferry.We always stay here when in blackpool and would highly recommend to family and friends JULIE & KEN XX

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juijui57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

great stay at BRINY VIEW owners DAVID and SUSAN were first class hosts lovely clean rooms great breakfast AMY and I will come again will certainly recommend to friends and family thanks DAVID and SUSAN x YVONNE AYRSHIRE SCOTLAND

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Lovely place to stay David and Susan make you feel welcome and make the stay perfect revisited 4 times in the last 2 year and already booked again for next month.very clean and the rooms are lovely decorated and no one makes a breakfast like dave well worth a visit Sharon from Burnley x

Room Tip: No fitness centre or swimming pool none needed but a friendly couple who treat you like one of the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#283 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#136 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#25 of 859 in Blackpool
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briny View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briny View Hotel

Address: 2 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing