We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jenny steve steven brianna”
Review of Briny View Hotel

Briny View Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Briny View Hotel
Ranked #327 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2014

had a lovely week with susan and david who made us very welcome everywhere is lovely and clean and nicely decorated and breakfast is excellent alovely couple cant do enough for you just like to say thank you to susan and david for making us feel so welcome

Room Tip: excellent food and spotless was made to feel welcome by susan and david
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I wouldnt stay any where els cos they really look after there guests I cant waite to go back again I would recomend sueand dave to any body when we was last there dave kept his bar open till late and sue put some sarnies on
They are the best thanks very much sue and dave for the best weekend ever I wouldnt stay any where els I would be list if you ever shut xxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopher b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Upon arrival at the briny view we was greeted by dave, he was very welcoming and offered us wa room we would like, we choose room1 very spacious, very cosy and very welcoming. Dave then gave us are sets of keyes and showed us the facilities. By this point i was very shocked that the hotel was spotless and was very clean. The breakfasts are lovely and you can choose to have cerial or a full english. You can even have both!! Also fruit juices and milk. I chose the full english and yet again i was amazed as to how nice this breakfast was i looked forward to the next morning. Everday are room would be cleaned and we would have lovely fresh towels. Are room had a fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a hair dryer. Susan and dave are very nice people and really good hosts would deffo stay here again and would recomend to anyone, young couples, older couples even families this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josholsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say it was an amazing few days.....Susan & Dave made us welcome from the minute we pulled up in the car u could just tell it was a friendly & lovely place to say.....we came with our daughter who is 5yrs old, son & his friend....the rooms are fab & the breakfast is first class.... Would recommend staying here & we will certainly be cuming back but with my mum & dad in toe & Daves bar is well A*..... The briny view is A class.... See u soon Susan & Dave x

Stayed: May 2014
Thank julie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Nice stay very clean and very friendly well recommendwill be stopping there again loved it close to all amenities to. Was nice weather and not to busy in town which was nice as we did a pub crawl for 12 hours haha

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My parents have been going to sue and Dave's for 14 years and I asked if I could go and honestly it's the best place ever. I couldn't have asked for anything more. They made sure I had everything I needed and wanted and it wasn't too much trouble for them. I definitely would go again and hopefully my parents will take me again very soon. I would recommend this place to absolutely anyone. You couldn't get any nicer people.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank beccasouth98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

just arrived home from another weekend at the briny view and yet again it was great dave and sue looked after us in everyway like they always do nothing is too much trouble if I could I would go every weekend and I no we would be looked after and made welcome. this is the PERFECT place to stay not a wrong word could be said

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenmeadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#104 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 861 in Blackpool
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#271 of 861 in Blackpool
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 861 in Blackpool
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briny View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briny View Hotel

Address: 2 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing