We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend”
Review of Briny View Hotel

Briny View Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Briny View Hotel
Ranked #294 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
lanarkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great weekend”
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Just back from another great weekend at the Briny View. Susan and David must surely be the best hosts in Blackpool, they cant do enough for you. Dave's breakfast sets you right up for the day Susan is a waitress at breakfast and pleases everybody with her funny stories,after breakie you will find Gwen busy in the rooms filling up with fresh towels and tea and coffees.Over all everything at the Briny View is perfect

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz_mathieson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ncl/e
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Just got back from another fab weekend at the Briny View. We first stayed here with Sue & Dave when they had just started taking in guests as they'd just finished renovating it, I can't believe that was 13 years ago. We've not stayed anywhere else since then. We hadn't been to Blackpool for the last 6 years for family reasons, but have stayed in touch with Sue & Dave in that time, that's how welcoming they are. We decided this year it was time to head "home" to see them. We rang & luckily there was a room for us. Sue & Dave were as welcoming as ever. The guest house is as spotless as ever, you could eat your breakfast off the floor, (not that Sue would allow it haha) We were welcomed as if it were just a few months since we'd seen them, not 6 years. Sue remembers every one of their guests because once you've been you go back again & again. Mam & I got the surprise of our life on Friday night. Sue & Dave kept a little secret for a few weeks, four of our family had booked in for the same weekend to surprise us & Sue & Dave said nothing to us when we arrived in the afternoon. Our family arrived later &, boy did it shock the life out of us, it was amazing. This guest house is a fantastic place to stay, it's central location makes it great for both the pleasure beach & the tower. It's perfect for a family break, a honeymoon getaway or even just a single traveler, all are made to feel at home. It may only be a 2 star, but it should have 4-5 in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audigeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

David & Susan make everyone feel so welcome on arrival and the Breakfast is second to none. David does the cooking and Susan the Waitressing, first class breakfast. Gwen is in charge of the rooms which are kept immaculately clean. David does the bar at night, so on a cold or rainy night it's nice to enjoy David's company at the bar. Highly recommend, we go every year.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2009

Last weekend my girlfriend and I stayed in the Briny View for the weekend of the illuminations. I booked it based upon the reviews on Trip Advisor but did wonder, as there were only 4 reviews (all of which are 5*) whether or not they were legit reviews or just friends of Dave and Susan's. All I can is that every review is absolutely spot on!!

Dave and Susan run the friendliest, cleanest, loveliest and most fun B&B we have ever stayed at. The rooms are lovely, absolutely spotless, Dave, Susan and their staff can't do enough for you, they're always smiling, the breakfast is fantastic and Dave's Doubles Bar is class!

We can not recommend Briny View Hotel enough.

Thank you for such a lovely stay
Andy & Peaches x

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andypeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2008

We have been going to this hotel since David & Susan purchased it.
It is a beautiful hotel and the hospitality you receive is superb. Nothing is to much trouble and the cleanliness and food cannot be faulted in anyway. It is excellent value for money. The atmosphere in the bar is great and the sandwiches that Susan makes go down a treat. Only place in Blackpool we have ever gone back to and hope to stay there for many years to come.

Linda & Eric from Warrington

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank happychapsWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#231 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#314 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#205 of 856 in Blackpool
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briny View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briny View Hotel

Property: Briny View Hotel
Address: 2 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing