We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE ROLLS ROYCE OF BLACKPOOL B&B!!!!!”
Review of Briny View Hotel

Briny View Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Briny View Hotel
Ranked #353 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 September 2010

If you want pampering and perfect hosts, then you Really need to stay here with Dave & Sue. We have stayed in some of the biggest hotels in Blackpool but never received customer care like we got here, cleanliness, comfort and a nice relaxing atmosphere were all paramount to these two caring people, ensuring complete satisfaction of their guests. Dave's breakfast really sets you up for the day, using quality food, (please see photo). Little touches in the hotel I noticed, not what you'd expect to find in a smaller type of hotel made this a very enjoyable stay for us both, if you want a quality stay at Central Blackpool, dont look any further YOU'VE FOUND IT !!!!. Our thanks to Dave and Sue hope to see you soon Janet & Kevin.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faxlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2010

clean hotel, and a good breakfast, close to very thing and the bar in the hotel is a good place to start your night

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

my hubby n i stayed at briny view for the third time this year we love it that much i suppose you could call us regulars dave and susan cant do enough for you daves brekkie sets you up for the day susan does the waitressing funny stories included the rooms are always clean then later on in the eveing you can enjoy a drink in daves double bar we lve it thay much were going for bank holiday weekend c u soon david and susan xx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juijui57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Just come come back from Briny View and it is the best B&B ever. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the breakfast are so nice. Sue and Dave are the nicest people you could ever meet and i will be returning in the near furtrue.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadeiraPlayboybunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Just got back froma long weekend at the Briny View. Sue & Dave lovley people very helpful cant wait too go back thanks dave and sue . shuggy ellen from glasgow

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuggy_ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Just back from another great weekend at the Briny View. Susan and David must surely be the best hosts in Blackpool, they cant do enough for you. Dave's breakfast sets you right up for the day Susan is a waitress at breakfast and pleases everybody with her funny stories,after breakie you will find Gwen busy in the rooms filling up with fresh towels and tea and coffees.Over all everything at the Briny View is perfect

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz_mathieson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Just got back from another fab weekend at the Briny View. We first stayed here with Sue & Dave when they had just started taking in guests as they'd just finished renovating it, I can't believe that was 13 years ago. We've not stayed anywhere else since then. We hadn't been to Blackpool for the last 6 years for family reasons, but have stayed in touch with Sue & Dave in that time, that's how welcoming they are. We decided this year it was time to head "home" to see them. We rang & luckily there was a room for us. Sue & Dave were as welcoming as ever. The guest house is as spotless as ever, you could eat your breakfast off the floor, (not that Sue would allow it haha) We were welcomed as if it were just a few months since we'd seen them, not 6 years. Sue remembers every one of their guests because once you've been you go back again & again. Mam & I got the surprise of our life on Friday night. Sue & Dave kept a little secret for a few weeks, four of our family had booked in for the same weekend to surprise us & Sue & Dave said nothing to us when we arrived in the afternoon. Our family arrived later &, boy did it shock the life out of us, it was amazing. This guest house is a fantastic place to stay, it's central location makes it great for both the pleasure beach & the tower. It's perfect for a family break, a honeymoon getaway or even just a single traveler, all are made to feel at home. It may only be a 2 star, but it should have 4-5 in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audigeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#94 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 136 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briny View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briny View Hotel

Address: 2 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing