We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recomend this Hotel to anyone”
Review of Briny View Hotel

Briny View Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Briny View Hotel
Ranked #352 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We have been to a few Hotels in Blackpool and this has been the best so far the host made you very welcome and the meals were first class the rooms were very clean and the beds are very comfortable the location is great not far from the seafront and the shops when we go back to Blackpool this is where we want to stay
Thanks Biny View keep up the good work see you next year

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonandLinda_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2010

We went for a weekend with 2 children aged 8 and 5, it was more than we could have ever espected in a hotel. It was clean and smelt lovely, both Dave and Sue made us feel so welcome and the breakfast was amazing. They cooked me veggie sausage every morning and the children had what they fancied. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will defintely go again. Thank you to you both for a fantastic weekend and welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tor04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

sue and dave gave us a warm welcome . Dave showed us to our ensuite room which was big nicely decorated and comfurtable. We were near the central pier take aways and public transport. The dining room was big and comfartable. Daves three course full english breakfast was big filing and tasty. Sue was polite kind and funny as she served us our breakfast. Dave sue and staff work hard to run the hotel. Dave and sue were polite friendly and caring . Nothing was to much trouble they aimed to please. This is the first time we had stayed with them. We will definetly come back again and bring our kids next time. Thanks for a great time . andy and carol. xx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

well what can i say just came back from visiting David and Susan on yet another september weekend there was five of us this year and we had a ball .They are the friendliest couple of people i have ever came across and nothing is a bother to any of them. The breakfast is fantastic with a wide variety to choose from and of course seconds if you wish,the rooms are so clean and fresh kept well by gwen of course many thanks to you all .
June,Diane,Danella,Melanie and Shona xxxx
PS see you next year

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junio13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

If you want pampering and perfect hosts, then you Really need to stay here with Dave & Sue. We have stayed in some of the biggest hotels in Blackpool but never received customer care like we got here, cleanliness, comfort and a nice relaxing atmosphere were all paramount to these two caring people, ensuring complete satisfaction of their guests. Dave's breakfast really sets you up for the day, using quality food, (please see photo). Little touches in the hotel I noticed, not what you'd expect to find in a smaller type of hotel made this a very enjoyable stay for us both, if you want a quality stay at Central Blackpool, dont look any further YOU'VE FOUND IT !!!!. Our thanks to Dave and Sue hope to see you soon Janet & Kevin.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faxlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

clean hotel, and a good breakfast, close to very thing and the bar in the hotel is a good place to start your night

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

my hubby n i stayed at briny view for the third time this year we love it that much i suppose you could call us regulars dave and susan cant do enough for you daves brekkie sets you up for the day susan does the waitressing funny stories included the rooms are always clean then later on in the eveing you can enjoy a drink in daves double bar we lve it thay much were going for bank holiday weekend c u soon david and susan xx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juijui57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#335 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briny View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briny View Hotel

Address: 2 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing