We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant accomodation. Exceptional hosts”
Review of The Berwick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Berwick
Ranked #217 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at The Berwick for 5days and I would strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Blackpool The rooms are modern, very very clean and have all the facilities you could want including en suite shower, tea and coffee making facilities which include top brands tea and coffee (no cheap brands here). Food is of a high standard too. Yvonne and Eddie are exceptional hosts very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Both my son and my mother are disabled and both Eddie and Yvonne were extremely helpful when we had trouble with a wheelchair we had hired. Definitely value for money. Will definitely go

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Visited Blackpool after 20 years and had a lovely time. Eddie and Yvonne made us very welcome. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and the location was perfect as it was very quiet. Definitely recommend The Berwick.

Room Tip: There is no lift if infirm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenanne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Quick trip to Blackpool while visiting from South Carolina, USA. Yvonne and Eddie were extremely warm and welcoming hosts; food was delicious and plentiful. Room was very clean and comfortable. The location was superb. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarjit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed at The Berwick overnight on Easter Weekend. We had 2 rooms at the top of the hotel to accommodate my husband, my 3 and 7year olds and myself. The rooms were lovely and clean. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners. The breakfast was first class. The location is great, just a short tram ride to the tower and pleasure beach ( or a comfortable walk when you don't have 2 children in tow). Thanks very much for a lovely stay, hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We decided to take our 13 year old daughter to Blackpool to see the lights and found a guest house online and thought we would book it. We were so happy on arrival to find not only was it in a superb location but that the accommodation was comfortable and clean - indeed just like being at home. Yvonne and Eddie were brilliant hosts - always willing to offer help and advice on the local area but also made time to get to know their guests. Superb home cooked food and plenty of it.

We left saying we would be back in 2013 and we have indeed booked to go back in August - can't wait.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Excellent hotel - food and accomodation second to none. Must be one of the best small hotels in Blackpool being situated in probably the best area. Food and accomodation superb - especially the puddings. Yvonne and Eddie were brilliant hosts and ensured our stay was memorable as allways. We will return next year.
David, Jenny, Sarah and Mark

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

we had booked a short break for our 25th wedding with our two sons who had never stopped in a guest house before .We were welcomed and treated better than the queen herself .The rooms were spotless the meals were of the highest standard fresh hot and pentiful .Yuonne and Eddy encompassed our lads and all the other guest in conversation and a genuine interest in what they had done during the day we all had good interactions post dinner. Any request was honoured and the host went an extra mile. Ihad never found such proffessionalism of this standard an excellent place to stay

Room Tip: no woorries on any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOSTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#149 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berwick

Address: 23 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £29 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berwick 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berwick is a small, family run guest house in the North Shore area of Blackpool. Recently awarded a 4* rating from The AA. We have 8 en-suite bedrooms providing for mature couples, singles and responsible groups. We pride ourselves on our clean comfortable accommodation with good food and a friendly atmosphere. Evening meals are an optional provision and drinks from our licenced bar are served in the guest lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your The Berwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing