We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of The Berwick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Berwick
Ranked #207 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

First time we have stayed at the Berwick but it will certainly not be the last. We received a very warm welcome when we arrived from Yvonne and Eddie, making us feel at home. The hotel was very clean and tastefully decorated throughout. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was comfortable. We had booked for evening meal and everything was home cooked and very tasty. Yvonne and Eddie were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, we arrived as guests and when we left we felt that we were leaving as friends. We would have no hesitation in recommending this to other guests who were looking for good accommodation in Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
68
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
macclesfield
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We recently stayed at the Berwick Hotel for the first time (19th - 23rd Aug) and everything about it was excellent.
Room was a good size, very nicely decorated, modern and spotlessly clean. The food was
everything you could wish for (booked for evening meal too) all home-cooked and so tasty !
Yvonne and Eddie are marvellous hosts and really know how to look after you. Yvonne will even be happy to book any requested shows for you. We have now found a "little gem" and will
definitely be visiting again.

Marjorie & Chris, Macclesfield, Cheshire.

Room Tip: No worries about the rooms, all first-class. Room 8 is lovely but on higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

stayed at the berwick for our 25 th wedding anniversary lovely welcome from yvonne and eddie lovely room bright \ clean\ and very comfy perfect hosts nothing was to much trouble for them a couple willing to go that extra mile for their guests orderd flowers for my wife before arrival and yvonne and eddie made sure they were perfect { excellent taste} if you are looking for a warm welcome " home comforts" excellent food" and a friendly atmosphere can"t recommend this hotel enough " well done"

Room Tip: we all ways go for the rooms on the front they r bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at The Berwick for 5days and I would strongly recommend it to anyone visiting Blackpool The rooms are modern, very very clean and have all the facilities you could want including en suite shower, tea and coffee making facilities which include top brands tea and coffee (no cheap brands here). Food is of a high standard too. Yvonne and Eddie are exceptional hosts very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Both my son and my mother are disabled and both Eddie and Yvonne were extremely helpful when we had trouble with a wheelchair we had hired. Definitely value for money. Will definitely go

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Visited Blackpool after 20 years and had a lovely time. Eddie and Yvonne made us very welcome. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and the location was perfect as it was very quiet. Definitely recommend The Berwick.

Room Tip: There is no lift if infirm
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helenanne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Quick trip to Blackpool while visiting from South Carolina, USA. Yvonne and Eddie were extremely warm and welcoming hosts; food was delicious and plentiful. Room was very clean and comfortable. The location was superb. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarjit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed at The Berwick overnight on Easter Weekend. We had 2 rooms at the top of the hotel to accommodate my husband, my 3 and 7year olds and myself. The rooms were lovely and clean. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners. The breakfast was first class. The location is great, just a short tram ride to the tower and pleasure beach ( or a comfortable walk when you don't have 2 children in tow). Thanks very much for a lovely stay, hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,018 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 129 in Blackpool
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#334 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
2.6 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#280 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
2.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#145 of 859 in Blackpool
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berwick

Property: The Berwick
Address: 23 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berwick 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berwick is a small, family run guest house in the North Shore area of Blackpool. Recently awarded a 4* rating from The AA. We have 8 en-suite bedrooms providing for mature couples, singles and responsible groups. We pride ourselves on our clean comfortable accommodation with good food and a friendly atmosphere. Evening meals are an optional provision and drinks from our licenced bar are served in the guest lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Berwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing