We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
128
66
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
66
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop home from home an update full english sea front a lovely stay stayed for one night family room couldn't do enough toast good size excellent breakfast night stay fantastic hotel great weekend feel very welcome rob
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Had an excellent break.All staff freindly.Very clean comfortable accomodation.A big THANKYOU to all.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millar354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

After trawling through lots of hotels and reading various online reviews, I booked the Blencarn as my husband was going to be going into Blackpool hospital for an operation. I booked a family room and as my son was coming with us I wanted somewhere with Wi-fi. From the minute I rang to book and explained our circumstances, the staff (Aaron) could not have been more helpful. We arrived to find (free) parking outside the hotel which was great. Without going into massive detail...during what was a very stressful time for me, being away from my family, I couldnt have asked for nicer, more helpful people. Nothing was too much trouble..we were offered things like earlier breakfasts (thanks Marjorie) before we set off to hospital to offers of moving my car to make getting out the next morning easier. Yes,as mentioned in other reviews, the rooms could maybe do with a little update in decoration, but they were immaculate (and I am a clean freak!). If I ever visit Blackpool again, I would go back here :o)

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Definately recommend the hotel, excellent staff so welcoming nothing a bother.
Great location tram and bus stop just outside hotel.
Excellent service at breakfast super fast you just sit down and tea/coffee breakfast on your table.
Rooms cosy could do with an update but immaculate
Great for families right on sea front
Parking at front of hotel which is great and free

Room tip: We liked the sea view as we came with 5 year old daughter and she could look at sea and street on the night time when lights on
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Went for a 2 night mid week break, we had asked and paid for a sea view room, which we got with little window room was room 11 very small an old style needs updating bed not that good rolled together so not best night sleeps.
we were lucky weather was good and did not have to spend any time in this room or would of been climbing the walls, tiny bathroom with tiny shower room and not that clean sink was in room not bathroom as no space
tea an coffee making but teabags just all open out of a big packet we gave them a miss.
the workers and owners are some of the nicest people i have ever met, and very helpful, breakfast was really nice plain and simple.
It calls itself a hotel i would call it a bit up market b/b

Room tip: ask for a large room with bathroom
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnerobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Great price, good food, and fantastic staff that are always more than happy to help, even the moat awkward of customers.

Date of stay: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy090880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews