We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms tired but service makes up for it”
Review of Blencarn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blencarn Hotel
Ranked #190 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Free parking on arrival.
Took kids for illuminations, booked last minute weekend.
Pricey compared to Holiday inns or Premiere inns. As room needed freshening up and bathrooms an overhaul.

Clean, not dirty. But tired.

Staff were excellent and bent over backward. Breakfast great.

Location only short walk to centre.
Sea front views what we ordered. So maybe premium view equals the price.

We may return, that said there are so many hotels to choose from.

Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank padimsddiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

Only stayed for one night on 5.11.11 but it was a very comfortable stay, with lovely comfy beds.Rooms was lovely and clean..Breakfast in morning was lovely, set us up for the day ahead..Would def stay again..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed in the Blencarn, Blackpool for 5 nights. I have stayed in the hotel before and was the first choice for a short notice break.

I stayed on my own in a double room. The hotel, as usual was very clean throughout. The owners and all staff were very helpful and have the ability to make you feel welcome as a guest, but also give a homely feel to your stay.

Obviously staying outside of the school holiday weeks the hotel was a little quieter than you maybe would expect and I was glad that i wasnt spending a fortune parking the car as the hotel carpark was not full.

Overall the stay was just what I wanted and as usual I was not in a hurry to leave at the end of my stay.

Will be returning to this hotel next year with the family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigPaul04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We are family with 3 kids, the family room was a real surprise, two bunks, one single and a double, and spacious too. We found all the staff to be very welcoming and accomadating. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We are a family of three who have now stayed at the Blencarn twice. Each time we have been greeted with a very warm welcome. The rooms are spacious enough, clean, warm, cosy and comfortable. The breakfasts are nice and our requirements were catered for. Nothing is a problem to any of the staff, especially Aaron whom we all got on with well. We will definitley be returning to the Blencarn in the new year and be keeping in touch in the meantime!
Thankyou all for another nice stay at your home from home hotel.
Craig Jo Mitchell xxx

Room Tip: We had a seaview room which is great for the illuminations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireDerbyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

mo an pete from wolverhampton here
we would like to thank majorie and dave and staff for a fantastic and really lovely stay at the blencarn
from 28th sept till the 30th sep 2011
majorie and dave are really lovely people who make you feel so welcome , nothing is to much trouble for them, the room we stayed in was a seaview one , and we couldnt fault it at all, the breakfast was 1st class,
mo and me will certainly be going back again soon, and we would reccomend the blencarn to anyone who ,s out to enjoy themselves. and want top class accommodation
cheers majorie and dave a top class couple .

Room Tip: phone majorie and dave they,ll be more than welcome to help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo and pete w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Had an excellent break.All staff freindly.Very clean comfortable accomodation.A big THANKYOU to all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millar354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blencarn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blencarn Hotel

Address: 294 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blencarn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blencarn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing