We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
128
66
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
66
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop home from home full english a lovely stay stayed for one night family room couldn't do enough toast good size feel so welcome great weekend night stay lovely breakfast cooked breakfast rob promenade grapefruit
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Only stayed for one night on 5.11.11 but it was a very comfortable stay, with lovely comfy beds.Rooms was lovely and clean..Breakfast in morning was lovely, set us up for the day ahead..Would def stay again..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsCFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed in the Blencarn, Blackpool for 5 nights. I have stayed in the hotel before and was the first choice for a short notice break.

I stayed on my own in a double room. The hotel, as usual was very clean throughout. The owners and all staff were very helpful and have the ability to make you feel welcome as a guest, but also give a homely feel to your stay.

Obviously staying outside of the school holiday weeks the hotel was a little quieter than you maybe would expect and I was glad that i wasnt spending a fortune parking the car as the hotel carpark was not full.

Overall the stay was just what I wanted and as usual I was not in a hurry to leave at the end of my stay.

Will be returning to this hotel next year with the family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigPaul04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We are family with 3 kids, the family room was a real surprise, two bunks, one single and a double, and spacious too. We found all the staff to be very welcoming and accomadating. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We are a family of three who have now stayed at the Blencarn twice. Each time we have been greeted with a very warm welcome. The rooms are spacious enough, clean, warm, cosy and comfortable. The breakfasts are nice and our requirements were catered for. Nothing is a problem to any of the staff, especially Aaron whom we all got on with well. We will definitley be returning to the Blencarn in the new year and be keeping in touch in the meantime!
Thankyou all for another nice stay at your home from home hotel.
Craig Jo Mitchell xxx

Room Tip: We had a seaview room which is great for the illuminations
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerbyshireDerbyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

mo an pete from wolverhampton here
we would like to thank majorie and dave and staff for a fantastic and really lovely stay at the blencarn
from 28th sept till the 30th sep 2011
majorie and dave are really lovely people who make you feel so welcome , nothing is to much trouble for them, the room we stayed in was a seaview one , and we couldnt fault it at all, the breakfast was 1st class,
mo and me will certainly be going back again soon, and we would reccomend the blencarn to anyone who ,s out to enjoy themselves. and want top class accommodation
cheers majorie and dave a top class couple .

Room Tip: phone majorie and dave they,ll be more than welcome to help you
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo and pete w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews