We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
128
66
21
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
66
21
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stophome from homefull englisha lovely staystayed for one nightfamily roomcouldn't do enoughtoastgood sizefeel so welcomegreat weekendnight staylovely breakfastcooked breakfastrobpromenadegrapefruit
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

we had a seaview room it was great hotel it was comfty and great for the value I went with my boyfriend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We booked the whole hotel as there were 35+ of us staying for the weekend.
All of the staff are very welcoming and cant do enough for us all making sure we all had a great time!
Already planning to book it for next year again!

Room Tip: Sea View are the best!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigGadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Lovely hotel, very clean and friendly. The staff were so lovely and made us feel so welcome :) Breakfast was a perfect start to our day and was perfectly cooked with no grease!! :) :) Gorgeous location being the North end, quiet and relaxing. We will most definitely be returning :) Dawn & Chris x

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawnChris0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A reasonably priced hotel if you want to be on the sea front, stayed one night and had a pleasant welcome, the staff were very accommodating and were very helpful, ringing various restaurants to see if they were open and taking bookings.
Car park at front of hotel was not a problem.
Room was basic but clean and tidy.
Breakfast was average but good and hot.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We stayed with family and friends for one night - 10 March 2012 as I was running in the Blackpool Marathon the following day. We had four rooms between us. As seen on previous reviews, the owners were happy to help with any request.
Despite breakfast normally being served between 8.30 - 9.15 am they set a table for me to have an early breakfast from 7am before all the other guests were up and about. I was allowed to come back into the hotel and shower and change after the race even though we had already "checked out" on the Sunday morning at 10am. It was a birthday weekend too for me and one of our friends who stayed with us and they were happy for us to stay around the hotel in the afternoon and rest a while and eat our birthday cakes etc (even supplying extra plates and knives etc).
We had no complaints at all and this hotel represents the best of what a seaside hotel should be - amazing customer service with great prices.
If we visit Blackpool again, we shall stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulash69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews