We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel”
Review of Blencarn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blencarn Hotel
Ranked #215 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very good and well run Hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. Owner managed and available at all times. Pleasant location just north of Tower. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast first class. Will not hesitate to stay there again. Lift to all floors.

Room Tip: Small but adequate rooms. For a bit more money a couple staying for a week may prefer to book a Fami...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweeney53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Blencarn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The blencarn hotel is a brill location,the people who run it are fantastic nothing is 2 much trouble 4 them,the rooms are lovely,u get a lovely english breakfast,there's tea/coffee in ya rooms and if u run out of any thing like milk,suger,tea bags/coffee just ask dave and he'll b happy 2 help u,there's a lift 2 all the floors and its worth a visit.we love it there.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chrissyndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We went to Blackpool to see the illimuniations and stayed over at this B & B. I was our first B & B experience and was a good one! The room wasnt huge but I have heard they rarely are and for what we paid it was great. The bed was so comfortable we decided to have a lay in rather than get up fro breakfast so cant comment on that but it did smell lovely!

When we first arrived i was a little nervous about the parking because of how busy it gets but the Owner explained how things work there and i was happy to leave my keys with him incase any manovers needed to be made. It was amazing that he let us park there the next day beacuse he wasnt busy (week day) which saved us money on parking!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Went to blencarn after our usual place unexpectedly closed called in on spec Dave the owner could not have been more helpful even though he had a large party coming he managed to find the rooms we wanted we have now bee twice and love every minute .The rooms are simple but clean and everything work's great breakfast definitely only place in blackpool for us to stay

Room Tip: If you can get a sea view well worth it
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikermanManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We decided to stay at the Blencarn after reading other trip advisor reviews. As we live in the Canary Islands, all our correspondence with the owner Dave was done via telephone. I have to say he could not have been more helpful, as we were collecting our grandchildren from England to take with us, we needed all the information about location, the hotel, breakfast ( one is vegetarian) parking, sleeping arrangements etc etc. Everything was brilliant, and to cap it all so was the weather! haha. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, having that personal touch, which is what we had from all staff, was lovely. Keep up the good work, and try get over to Lanzarote in the near future as you sure deserve a holiday Dave.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here twice kind regards with all the stars with everything,after the expierience iad with brownes international blackpool ,the blencarn is highly recommended the food is lovely honestly go ther see for your selves .

Room Tip: higher you go the better you see .
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tillymint551989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My girlfriends always laugh at me from staying in 5 star hotels to loving going to great small hotels in the UK. I love Blackpool out of season (never go on a Saturday night if under 30 ! Sunday is much better and you can enjoy the bars )
We found the Blencarn 3 yeas ago as another favorite B&B had closed. Could not fault and have stayed many time since. Dave the owner makes sure everything is run well. I like the room on the very top floor with sea views - nice and large and although only a small shower room - perfect for a few days - spick and span clean which is more important. Great excercise too climbing the 3 floors but there is a lift from basement to top. Great British breakfast, and always obliging with check in / check out and drink when you get back in - if not too late! It is also only 10 to 15 mins walk into town, or quick cab ride - always available and the parking outside is safe ......which is important to me ! Definitely worth a try for that break at the seaside without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: Chose a Sea View .....
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#374 of 859 in Blackpool
112 reviews
2.7 mi away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#216 of 859 in Blackpool
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#114 of 859 in Blackpool
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#650 of 859 in Blackpool
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
#302 of 859 in Blackpool
125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#133 of 859 in Blackpool
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blencarn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blencarn Hotel

Address: 294 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blencarn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blencarn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing