We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice seafront hotel”
Review of Blencarn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blencarn Hotel
Ranked #194 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glossop, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice seafront hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for an impromptu overnight stay and got a sea front family room on the top floor, Tim was great he explained that it was only a small room and he offered us a much bigger room at the back, however we opted for the sea view. The hotel is nice and clean and the breakfast was good. Parking is available which is a bonus!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    62
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
75
64
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a fantastic place to stay.
No faults at all,all our rooms were very clean & the beds were really comfy.breakfast was enjoyed by the ones who made it !
A huge thanks to TIM .friendly & nothing was to much trouble, in fact he went the extra mile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyhrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Just come back from 2 nights at the Blencarn. Found everyone especially Tim to be extremely helpful, nothing was to much trouble. We had booked a seaview room but as the decorators were decorating the front exterior of the hotel we were offered another room if we wanted to change but we kept to the seaview which was well worth it. There is also a lift and car parking which were both really handy. Also found it quiet enough as we have a 4 year old and is not to far to walk to north pier/tower. Would definitely book again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of July with friends and family for my 40th birthday and we had a great time. The hotel itself is very typical of a hotel in Blackpool but the service was second to none from the manager Tim who made us very welcome from the start. Nothing was too much trouble and he was very accommodating. A top breakfast after a good night out what more could you ask for. Thanks Tim you are a star. You won't be disappointed staying here.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights mid June, couldn't ask for a better hotel. You couldn't ask for anything more from Tim the manager, not only is he more than accommodating and makes a brilliant breakfast he has excellent first aid skills (haha Tim). Will definitely be visiting this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma200682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We came to Blackpool to celebrate my mums birthday and we couldn't fault the Blencarn. The hotel is nice and clean, only a short walk to the centre, offers onsite parking and fairly quiet. The manager Tim was always happy to help and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend paying the extra to have a room overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goonie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Spotless hotel, excellent food, fantastic host, nothing was too much trouble, thanks Tim! Very spacious family room, nice and quiet, only a 5 minute walk to the town centre, ready to book my next trip to the Blencarn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 70 in Blackpool
809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 856 in Blackpool
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#91 of 856 in Blackpool
180 reviews
2.7 mi away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#208 of 856 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#100 of 856 in Blackpool
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blencarn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blencarn Hotel

Property: Blencarn Hotel
Address: 294 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blencarn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blencarn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing