We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, although nearly died!”

Beachcomber Steakhouse
Ranked #28 of 868 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 December 2023

Visited for my sons 10th birthday and informed them of my severe nut allergy. Was assured the food i ordered was free from nuts so we ordered and spent around £65 for myself my son and my partner. Throughly enjoyed the food however there was obviously some cross contamination as my body later went into anaphylactic shock, i had to give myself my epipen in front of my son and 999 were called and i was taken to hospital. My partner contacted the restaurant and they assured there was no nuts in the meal. I have later emailed the restaurant and they have emailed back, but after the second time have ignored my email. I really dont want this to happen to someone else, especially a child hence why i am leaving this review. I feel i have no choice after lack of communication from staff!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank doogie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2023

Absolutely fantastic food! Best lasagne ever! All home cooked and very delicious. Great for all the family. Clean plates all round. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leeanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2023

Come here regularly, steaks are perfectly cooked, gammon is the best weve had and the lasagna is out of this world. Wouldnt go anywhere else. Lovely food, lovely staff. Love it

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

went in last night for meal, i had the chicken with skin on fries tomato,onion rings peas and a side of peppercorn sauce which was delicious, hubby had slow cooked meat in a pot with puff pastry, huge portion and the steak was melt in the mouth, he reported the puff pastry was perfect, we had 2 large colas and the meal was under £25 I was very surprised at how tasty the food was, service was quick and staff were very welcoming, id never been in the place before but would highly recommend it for good food

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank weestuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2023 via mobile

We came with our family ( group of 12) from start to finish was perfect, all the staff were amazing they got all our orders right (which in most places don't) from drinks to all 3 courses, the food was cooked perfect and tasted amazing.
Thank you to every one of you we Will definitely be returning and recommending to everyone

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank rosinab233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Beachcomber Steakhouse also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Beachcomber Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.