We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Boston Hotel, Blackpool, is our favourite destination.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Boston Hotel, Blackpool, is our favourite destination.”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My husband and I have stayed in the Boston Hotel, Blackpool a few times now. On each of our stays the hotel has always been clean and the service fairly good. When we returned in April 2011 we were delighted to experience a huge improvement. All the rooms have been refurbished to a high standard. The food has always been good and is now further enhanced with the introduction of a more varied menu. Staff in all departments are very friendly and attentive. They look so smart in uniform and carry out their duties professionally. Bar prices are excellent value. Entertainment is of a very high standard. The complete holiday package is great value for money and we can highly recommend a stay at the Boston Hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have lovely sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColetteNapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Thank you for your kind comments.

Our staff member work very hard and appreciate your kind words. As you know our hotel has just a major refurbishment, and we are so pleased that you choose Blackpool Promotions and the Boston Hotel as one of your favourite holiday destinations.

See you soon.

The Boston Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    246
    62
    17
    20
See reviews for
265
294
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2011

just back from yet another brilliant easter weekend at the boston.the refurbishment is now complete our seaview was excellent.bedroom had new furniture curtains bedding and carpets. as always food and restuarant service were first ciass and staff were most helpful nothing was any trouble .evening entertainment was also up to mark and bar prices are very reasonable with a good of beers wines and spirits all in all a very good hotel cant wait until our next visit in july

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gomez081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Great to hear you had such a great time with us in Easter at the Boston Hotel. We are pleased you liked our refurbishment, We look forwards to seeing you in July when you return.

All the best

The Boston Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowuk
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2011

firstly we could not fault Gary the manager he did his utmost to help everyone after the lifts were out of order, Gary was so efficient and cool although we could see he had a long list of complaints re the broken lifts, Gary did his very best and was polite at all times a brilliant manager the lift fault was beyond his means he deserves the utmost praise.
having said that it was a nightmare as I am disabled and a broken lift was a nightmare to me there was no way I could clinb stairs. Gary did get us transferred but it ruined our break. Thank you gary for your kindness to alll of our party, you are not to blame for the broken lifts you tried your best to suit everyone who had a complaint. a mcgartland glasgow

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerukglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2011
Thanks for your comments regarding one of our hotel managers Gary. Our hotel managers do go that extra mile to try reduce any problems. I will pass your comments on to him. Our lift is now fixed and the problems are now resolved.

Hope To See You Soon

Blackpool Promotions Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We had a fantastic weekend here The food was excellent and the staff went out of their way to make our weekend unforgetable. The entertainment was absolutely spot on.

My husband was rushed into hospital on the Sunday night with a suspected heart attack.

Both my husband and I would like to thank Steve Lewis the entertainments manager (ex nurse) for his prompt action we would also like to thank Patsy's (the artist, back to back) sister Sharon also a nurse for her help and support and above all we would like to thank Gary Orr the Hotel's manager who stayed at the hotel to 3 am in the morning constantly phoning the hospitalo for news. He was back in the hotel at 9.00am the next morning doing his his job as usual.

We will be for ever in your debt.

God bless you all.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindabruceCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Having. read reviews, we were a little worried about staying at this hotel. but there was no need the rooms were decorated to a high standard we were a group of friends from cumbria staying for 3 nights. the food was very nice, the entertainment was great especially the final party night with a fantastic duo called back2back , we will definately be going back to the boston and would highly reccomend it,

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliegib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

just back from the boston last night and one of the best trips ive ever had, went through blackpool promotion and was £99 each, bb, and evening meal, best £198 we've ever spent. So what can i say about the boston,... rooms were just refurbished, and i mean rooms as had family room so had a double and single room, shower room was spotless, and had sea view too, ask for room 304/306. resturant was clean and tidy, joe the manager and pauline were lovely, wanted to bring them home with me, maggie the head chef is great, the food was brilliantt, good home cooking, decent portions and tasted good. entertainment was excellent, aideen and steve did great job as hostess's, look out for danny king, was great act and looked good too, lol. we had a fab holiday and cant wait to go back. if your lucky enough to get the 99p drink promotion deal then your laughing. cant wait to go back, roll on next year. location a wee bit out but get £10 travel pass from recepion and that does you all week on any blackpool travel bus.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keltic_kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Just returned from a Blackpool promotions Mon-Frid. trip and we thoroughly enjoyed it. All staff were very nice and friendly, cabarets were very good. A bit out of town but got good value with a travel pass. The hotel was obviously doing upgrades as well. I would certainly go back here again. Meals were good home cooking.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilmaclark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#33 of 73 in Blackpool
864 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#50 of 73 in Blackpool
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Property: The Royal Boston Hotel
Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing